Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We've made this several times now and it just gets better every time. I serve it with the Mexican Rice by Alansmom on this site, just a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVE this.....Have made it twice in a week Only thing I changed was I used Chicken breasts..Even more fabulous the second day had sliced breast over spinach salad,walnuts,carrots,gagozola cheese, tomatoes,red peppers and pumpkin seeds topped with balsmic vinagrette YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was a pretty good marinade. I think the longer you marinate, the better. I used this on boneless chicken breasts, put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for 4 hours. Next time I would let it go longer. The honey gave it a nice sweetness and it wasn't overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very spicy! My husband loved it! My 12-year-old daughter did not, she could not handle the heat. I followed this exactly and will definately make it again when the kiddo won't be home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was really good. I used boneless skinless breasts & I also added just a little more honey to the marinade but those were the only changes. I also sauteed some zuchinni and red peppers and finished them with a raspberry chipotle sauce (from Sam's). I plated the veggies and then placed the chicken on top and Mmmm was it ever a flavor sensation! Served with oven baked sweet potato fries with a chipotle sour cream sauce. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious! We bbq alot so we experiment with different grill recipes, this is one that we will make frequently.There is a perfect balance of sweet and spicy with the subtle hint of honey added to the pepper marinade. It went well with a Riesling wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
First things first, this made a lot of marinade! I used 9 chicken legs and there was still plenty left. It is quite spicy but flavorful. All in all, just got good reviews in our house, nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good, I followed recipe except I baked it instead of grilling it. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes on a broiler pan, then switched it to a shallow dish and poured extra sauce over it( I made two seperate batches of the marinade). I used more chipotle peppers than just three ( the whole can between the two batches of sauce that I made) because I love Spicy. I was very happy with the way the chicken turned out!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow!!!! This is one of the best grilled chicken recipes I have EVER had!!! The flavor from this marinade was rich, complex, sweet spicy and very delicious. I did not make any changes to this recipe and all of our guests for the 4th LOVED this! thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States