Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG!! This is a real keeper. My husband went wild over this marinade. Our chicken was perfect. Just the right amount of "heat" for us Texans. Wouldn't change a thing. Will be using this on other meats as well as the chicken. I'm thinkin' ribs - can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa B.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A bit spicy, but all the guys LOVED it! They were fighting over the last piece and putting the extra sauce on everything. Will definitely be a repeat recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Solid marinade!! We even mixed a little mayonnaise with some and dipped our homemade fries in it!! Thank you!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Hey all, this is my recipe. Thanks for the compliments. To clarify, this was intended for whole legs, not drubsticks, that's why it makes so much marinade. But of course, you can use it on anything. You'd probably be safe halving everything though if you're cooking for 4. Making tonight for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made exactly as written except for using chicken breast tenders. These were amazing, thanks for the recipe, it made for a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
this was very good. probably a little too spicy because too much black pepper was added by mistake...oops....good none the less. i held back 1/2 of the marinade. i will freeze for another time. i used boneless chicken breasts. this would probably be good on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My husband LOVED this. He ate 3 in one sitting. He loves spicy flavors. I'm not a big fan, personally, but they tasted fine. Great flavor to go with the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love this! SOOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocky1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Nom nom nom! Really good! I was expecting this to have more of a kick due to the ample addition of chipotle peppers and cayenne, but maybe most of that peppery punch cooked off on the grill. (Imagine my surprise to see my pre-schooler nibbling away at her's, blissfully unaware of the kick that Mommy had caressed her chicken with.) What remained was a flavorful, tender piece of chicken, excellent served alongside "G-ma's Rice" recipe from here. The only difference that I did was using boneless breasts instead of drumsticks, and bottled lime juice (I know! I would much rather of squeezed fresh, but it's all that I had on hand!), but this was an absolutely delicious marinade that I am anxious to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States