Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was amazing. I used 4 chipotles, lemon juice (that's all I had), cider vinegar + 4 tsp sugar for the balsamic, and 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts sliced thinly. Amazing. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe rocks. I love spicy foods so I added an extra Chipotle pepper and a little more cayenne pepper. It probably didn't need it, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome is all I can say!!!! I used chicken breasts and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Better second day. Would be a good fahita chicken or I used in cajan pasta recipe.so good. Do not over cook off at 145degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Loved this marinade and got a lot of compliments from the household! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zobird
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very nice marinade. Made as written except used skinless boneless chicken breasts, sub lemon juice for lime juice (was out of limes) and skipped the cayenne (I'm a wuss). Liked it very much, but think the lime would be better. Also served with G-Ma's Rice at suggestion of another reviewer & they went very well together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I was so hoping for a killer recipe, but this one left me unsatisfied. The ingredients looked good and I followed them to a T. Marinated for 6 hours but found the meat to have VERY little of the flavor. I used thighs and legs with skin. Even with the skin half off, and exposed meat in the marinade, it just didn't get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Used this marinade for shrimp skewers. Marinated for about three hours and then thru on the grill for a couple minutes on each side. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
As always, I followed the recipe as stated except I used Wings. One may think that the Chipotle, Cayanne, and Paprika may cause too much heat, yet it was not tooooo hot. Very nice combination of sweet meets heat. Glad I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband liked, but I didn't. The flavors didn't work together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States