Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I made it with boneless chicken breasts, made the marinade as directed,. I grilled and sliced the chicken, served with flour tortillas, chopped avocado, chopped tomato, shredded cabbage, shredded cheddar, sour cream and salsa on the side. My whole family loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this came out very tasty with the following modifications.. i had no chipotle peppers, only sauce so i used 3 T of it.. doubled the paprika, black paper, and cumin.. left out the honey and completely forgot the oil.. added about 1 tsp of salt to the marinade and it was enough for 4 chicken quarters.. ty for the start of a very delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe but did not have Worcestershire sauce, I replaced it with teriyaki sauce and it is a fabulous marinade for chicken breasts. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We love, love, love this recipe! Grilling season is year round in Tucson, and we now make this at least every other week. It works perfectly well on boneless skinless chicken breast, which is our preference. The longer your marinate the better with this marinade, for sure. I like at least a 12 hour marinade with it. Is absolutely super served with grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made it exactly as stated and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Wow, this was a crowed pleaser. I quadrupled the recipe but only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and it was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I marinated drumsticks and thighs overnight and grilled them on medium low for about 45 minutes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This chicken rocks!!! I use organic chicken breasts instead but this is another family favorite. I make the marinade exactly like it says and it is always to perfection when it comes off the grill. If you are one who doesn't like spicy food this will still probably not be too much heat for you. It's just enough heat to wake up your taste buds. If you're worried about that just reduce the amount of red pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really like the barbecue-ish sauce here. It has a great balance of spicy, sweet and tang. I baked this at 425F instead of grilling it. Will see a repeat for sure! Thank you for an interesting twist to the usual barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! Easy! I forgot to use the reserved marinated for basting while on the grill, but we didn't miss it. The chicken and pork chops were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is amazing, my husbands, friends, and even the kids are all addicted to this. I make a lot of marinade at once, using smoked paprika, and we use it with chicken breast for tacos every week. I can't believe it doesn't have more reviews, this is one of the best recipes I've found on this web site in the last 8 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States