Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We've made this several times now and it just gets better every time. I serve it with the Mexican Rice by Alansmom on this site, just a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe! My husband and I made for dinner last night and can't wait to make again. I also used chicken breasts and cooked indoors on a cast iron grill pan. It was definitely spicy but we both like pretty spicy foods and thought it was great, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love this! SOOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocky1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
At first, I thought this gonna be hot! I was wrong, it is just right. Not if the 3 chipotle peppers weren't enough....1/4 teaspoon of cayenne! I tried it anyway... Perfect heat in the background that you know it is there. I usually look at a recipe and change it. The only thing I changed was the chicken. I used skin-on-thighs and marinated overnight. I cooked indirect with a pecan chunk for a little smoke, for 1hr 15 minutes at about 350 degrees. Very good marinade for sure. Even for the people that don't like "spicy" food, this a great recipe! I will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe is delicious! We just finished eating it and really enjoyed it. It is spicy, so if you prefer milder fare better stay away. We used boneless chicken thighs, which cook well on the grill and are easier to eat than legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVE this.....Have made it twice in a week Only thing I changed was I used Chicken breasts..Even more fabulous the second day had sliced breast over spinach salad,walnuts,carrots,gagozola cheese, tomatoes,red peppers and pumpkin seeds topped with balsmic vinagrette YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Nom nom nom! Really good! I was expecting this to have more of a kick due to the ample addition of chipotle peppers and cayenne, but maybe most of that peppery punch cooked off on the grill. (Imagine my surprise to see my pre-schooler nibbling away at her's, blissfully unaware of the kick that Mommy had caressed her chicken with.) What remained was a flavorful, tender piece of chicken, excellent served alongside "G-ma's Rice" recipe from here. The only difference that I did was using boneless breasts instead of drumsticks, and bottled lime juice (I know! I would much rather of squeezed fresh, but it's all that I had on hand!), but this was an absolutely delicious marinade that I am anxious to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My husband LOVED this. He ate 3 in one sitting. He loves spicy flavors. I'm not a big fan, personally, but they tasted fine. Great flavor to go with the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious! We bbq alot so we experiment with different grill recipes, this is one that we will make frequently.There is a perfect balance of sweet and spicy with the subtle hint of honey added to the pepper marinade. It went well with a Riesling wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States