Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was a pretty good marinade. I think the longer you marinate, the better. I used this on boneless chicken breasts, put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for 4 hours. Next time I would let it go longer. The honey gave it a nice sweetness and it wasn't overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVE this.....Have made it twice in a week Only thing I changed was I used Chicken breasts..Even more fabulous the second day had sliced breast over spinach salad,walnuts,carrots,gagozola cheese, tomatoes,red peppers and pumpkin seeds topped with balsmic vinagrette YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good, I followed recipe except I baked it instead of grilling it. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes on a broiler pan, then switched it to a shallow dish and poured extra sauce over it( I made two seperate batches of the marinade). I used more chipotle peppers than just three ( the whole can between the two batches of sauce that I made) because I love Spicy. I was very happy with the way the chicken turned out!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
At first, I thought this gonna be hot! I was wrong, it is just right. Not if the 3 chipotle peppers weren't enough....1/4 teaspoon of cayenne! I tried it anyway... Perfect heat in the background that you know it is there. I usually look at a recipe and change it. The only thing I changed was the chicken. I used skin-on-thighs and marinated overnight. I cooked indirect with a pecan chunk for a little smoke, for 1hr 15 minutes at about 350 degrees. Very good marinade for sure. Even for the people that don't like "spicy" food, this a great recipe! I will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was really good. I used boneless skinless breasts & I also added just a little more honey to the marinade but those were the only changes. I also sauteed some zuchinni and red peppers and finished them with a raspberry chipotle sauce (from Sam's). I plated the veggies and then placed the chicken on top and Mmmm was it ever a flavor sensation! Served with oven baked sweet potato fries with a chipotle sour cream sauce. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious! We bbq alot so we experiment with different grill recipes, this is one that we will make frequently.There is a perfect balance of sweet and spicy with the subtle hint of honey added to the pepper marinade. It went well with a Riesling wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome is all I can say!!!! I used chicken breasts and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa B.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A bit spicy, but all the guys LOVED it! They were fighting over the last piece and putting the extra sauce on everything. Will definitely be a repeat recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made exactly as written except for using chicken breast tenders. These were amazing, thanks for the recipe, it made for a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Nom nom nom! Really good! I was expecting this to have more of a kick due to the ample addition of chipotle peppers and cayenne, but maybe most of that peppery punch cooked off on the grill. (Imagine my surprise to see my pre-schooler nibbling away at her's, blissfully unaware of the kick that Mommy had caressed her chicken with.) What remained was a flavorful, tender piece of chicken, excellent served alongside "G-ma's Rice" recipe from here. The only difference that I did was using boneless breasts instead of drumsticks, and bottled lime juice (I know! I would much rather of squeezed fresh, but it's all that I had on hand!), but this was an absolutely delicious marinade that I am anxious to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States