Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by zobird
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very nice marinade. Made as written except used skinless boneless chicken breasts, sub lemon juice for lime juice (was out of limes) and skipped the cayenne (I'm a wuss). Liked it very much, but think the lime would be better. Also served with G-Ma's Rice at suggestion of another reviewer & they went very well together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I was so hoping for a killer recipe, but this one left me unsatisfied. The ingredients looked good and I followed them to a T. Marinated for 6 hours but found the meat to have VERY little of the flavor. I used thighs and legs with skin. Even with the skin half off, and exposed meat in the marinade, it just didn't get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Used this marinade for shrimp skewers. Marinated for about three hours and then thru on the grill for a couple minutes on each side. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
As always, I followed the recipe as stated except I used Wings. One may think that the Chipotle, Cayanne, and Paprika may cause too much heat, yet it was not tooooo hot. Very nice combination of sweet meets heat. Glad I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband liked, but I didn't. The flavors didn't work together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG!! This is a real keeper. My husband went wild over this marinade. Our chicken was perfect. Just the right amount of "heat" for us Texans. Wouldn't change a thing. Will be using this on other meats as well as the chicken. I'm thinkin' ribs - can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa B.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A bit spicy, but all the guys LOVED it! They were fighting over the last piece and putting the extra sauce on everything. Will definitely be a repeat recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Solid marinade!! We even mixed a little mayonnaise with some and dipped our homemade fries in it!! Thank you!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Hey all, this is my recipe. Thanks for the compliments. To clarify, this was intended for whole legs, not drubsticks, that's why it makes so much marinade. But of course, you can use it on anything. You'd probably be safe halving everything though if you're cooking for 4. Making tonight for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States