Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
The flavors do not come together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was great! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Amazing, best marinade I've ever made. I did not have any balsamic vinegar, so I added extra lime juice which was perfect for my mexican chicken fajitas (I used a mix of breast & thighs). I also did not put the cayenne pepper, and it was perfectly spicy from the chipotles for me. I used the extra on some pork chops and grilled them, and they were amazing too. I feel like this marinade will work on any meat! I marinated my meat both times for almost 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rainwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I made it with boneless chicken breasts, made the marinade as directed,. I grilled and sliced the chicken, served with flour tortillas, chopped avocado, chopped tomato, shredded cabbage, shredded cheddar, sour cream and salsa on the side. My whole family loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this came out very tasty with the following modifications.. i had no chipotle peppers, only sauce so i used 3 T of it.. doubled the paprika, black paper, and cumin.. left out the honey and completely forgot the oil.. added about 1 tsp of salt to the marinade and it was enough for 4 chicken quarters.. ty for the start of a very delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe but did not have Worcestershire sauce, I replaced it with teriyaki sauce and it is a fabulous marinade for chicken breasts. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We love, love, love this recipe! Grilling season is year round in Tucson, and we now make this at least every other week. It works perfectly well on boneless skinless chicken breast, which is our preference. The longer your marinate the better with this marinade, for sure. I like at least a 12 hour marinade with it. Is absolutely super served with grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made it exactly as stated and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Wow, this was a crowed pleaser. I quadrupled the recipe but only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and it was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I marinated drumsticks and thighs overnight and grilled them on medium low for about 45 minutes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This chicken rocks!!! I use organic chicken breasts instead but this is another family favorite. I make the marinade exactly like it says and it is always to perfection when it comes off the grill. If you are one who doesn't like spicy food this will still probably not be too much heat for you. It's just enough heat to wake up your taste buds. If you're worried about that just reduce the amount of red pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States