Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We love, love, love this recipe! Grilling season is year round in Tucson, and we now make this at least every other week. It works perfectly well on boneless skinless chicken breast, which is our preference. The longer your marinate the better with this marinade, for sure. I like at least a 12 hour marinade with it. Is absolutely super served with grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made it exactly as stated and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Wow, this was a crowed pleaser. I quadrupled the recipe but only used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and it was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I marinated drumsticks and thighs overnight and grilled them on medium low for about 45 minutes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This chicken rocks!!! I use organic chicken breasts instead but this is another family favorite. I make the marinade exactly like it says and it is always to perfection when it comes off the grill. If you are one who doesn't like spicy food this will still probably not be too much heat for you. It's just enough heat to wake up your taste buds. If you're worried about that just reduce the amount of red pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really like the barbecue-ish sauce here. It has a great balance of spicy, sweet and tang. I baked this at 425F instead of grilling it. Will see a repeat for sure! Thank you for an interesting twist to the usual barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe! Easy! I forgot to use the reserved marinated for basting while on the grill, but we didn't miss it. The chicken and pork chops were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is amazing, my husbands, friends, and even the kids are all addicted to this. I make a lot of marinade at once, using smoked paprika, and we use it with chicken breast for tacos every week. I can't believe it doesn't have more reviews, this is one of the best recipes I've found on this web site in the last 8 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I doubled everything except the cayenne pepper and it had the perfect amount of heat. I used BLSLCB cutlets which marinated for about 30 hours. Very flavorful, delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing, PhillyKev!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was an excellent chicken recipe! So juicy and flavorful, and yet not overwhelmingly spicy. The only change I made was to reduce the cayennne pepper to 1/8 of a tsp. I am not a huge fan of hot dishes, but this came out perfect. I also marinated for two days because I was unable to cook the chicken right away. Thanks for this amazing recipe! Will be a new summer time staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! Gives boring grilled chicken some great flavor! It has the perfect blend of spicy and tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States