Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by catholiccoug
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great! I made half the recipe (only 2 of us) and still added one whole chipotle pepper (we like it spicy!) Also used only pepper jack. Great twist on the traditional mac-n-cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
AMAZING! Our grocery store didn't carry chipolte pepper so I used a 4oz can of Jalapeno's drained. SO WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTIWLYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was a good change from the regular mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was super yummy. Instead of the chipotle in adobo sauce I put in a can of diced green chiles and some cayenne pepper. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this for a big family Christmas. I added a bit more chipotle peppers since I knew I wouldn't be using the rest of the can before it spoiled. It was AWESOME! So many compliments! This is an adult-oriented mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Awesome! I used extra chipotle peppers and all pepperjack cheese. My fiance loves spicy food, it was spicy enough for him and still tame enough for me to enjoy it. Great mac & cheese recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was awesome! We used 3/4 the can of adobo chilis for a lot of spice and added crumbled bacon on top. Also used 3 tomato-chicken bouillon cubes (instead of five chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was the best mac and cheese I have ever had. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good recipe! I added a 1/2 pkg. peppered bacon bits and 2 cooked chopped chicken breasts to make it a meal!! My husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
What a great recipe. This was the first mac n cheese from scratch I've ever made. I made it for my 6 year anniversary dinner and we were very happy. If you prefer a creamier macaroni you can omit the baking all together. This is a great base recipe as well because it's so simple. I have made it without the chipotle several times to make it kid friendly and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States