Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KC
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best Mac and cheese I have EVER made! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Creamy, cheesy and the right amount of spice! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I adjusted to 3 servings and baked in a glass bowl. I mostly followed as is except for using 2c. penne, 1.5 chipotles and an extra garlic clove. I forgot to divide the half & half and used it all in the first step, so for the second I added 3 tsp. heavy whipping cream. I tried paprika/chipotle powder and pepperjack on top but honestly I preferred the sauce alone. The sauce was creamy and delicious, there was plenty but I wouldn't mind a little extra. I can't imagine making the original serving size, the 3-serving made 4 bowlfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So good! Really easy/quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Very good. It can be a bit spicy with the chipotle peppers, so beware if you are sensitive to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This mac and cheese was really yummy. It's got a great creamy consistency and was a huge crowd pleaser at the party I took it to. While it's really a great recipe, it seemed to me like it was missing something. I can't put my finger on it, but there is a flavor that wasn't there, maybe a bit more chipotle pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been searching for a good homemade mac n cheese recipe, most haven't been quite good enough. This one may make it into the final round. One chipotle pepper is definitely not enough, I used 2 and would probably use another if I make it again. When mixing the half and half, peppers, bouillon and garlic, I processed for awhile, let it sit for a couple minutes so the bouillon could dissolve a little bit and then finished processing. Also, on top I used breadcrumbs instead of cheese or paprika. Next time I may mix breadcrumbs, a little parmesan cheese and a smidge of paprika. Pretty good mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've made this several times and I love it every time. I don't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was wonderful! I used a mixture of Monterey Jack, mozzarella, and pepper jack cheeses. I was worried it would be too spicy for my children (I LOVE spicy food). But the end result was a little spicy with a LOT of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
as far as mac and cheese goes this was delicious. I used 1% milk instead of half and half and an assortment of cheese I had left over from a party to include swiss, feta, Havarti, montery jack, Colby, munster, and chedder as well as some parmesean. I also put sliced chicken breast in it and crumbled corn chips on top. AAAAAMMMMAZZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my favorite mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States