Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did 1 cup of pepper jack and 3 cups of Monterey Jack (rather than 2 and 2), and it was still pretty darn spicy. I ended up using 12 ounces of pasta rather than a full pound, so I didn't pour all the cheese into the dish, but we ended up using the leftover sauce as a dip for tortilla chips...yum! Overall, we really enjoyed it, but don't serve it to little ones and expect them to inhale it like they do Kraft Mac & Cheese...too spicy by far to my little Texans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was awesome. One chipotle seemed to be the perfect heat for me. I also added vegan sausages to it, to "beef" it up. Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreyw22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very dry. Not creamy at all. The cheese mixed with tomato and chipotle flavor didn't go together on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was great! We made it for a New Year's Eve party. I used 2 chipotle peppers, omitted the pepper, and cut the onion powder in 1/2. I also added some panko bread crumb with melted butter for the topping rather than additional cheese. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor is exactly as I had hoped--spicy, smoky, savory, and cheesy! I made exactly as written and it was perfect for me, but would be a bit too spicy for my kids. I think next time, I'll try using all regularmonterey jack with the chipotle. I topped mine with smoked paprika for color, and it was delicious! Sprinkling with cheese would have made it too rich, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Hubby and I liked this a lot. You can't go wrong with Macaroni and cheese that has a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I liked it but it was a bit too spicy for me. There was a LOT of cheese and cream added to it as well and although that made it creamy like I like, it was just almost too much. I'm not big on spicy but, I would recommend adding much more chipotle to this. It will give it more flavor otherwise, it may be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is now my favorite mac & cheese or should I say Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese. Doubled the chipotle and this came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I did not care for this. It had a bitter flavour to it. Thankfully I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I adapted the recipe to lower fat and had some lobster that I wanted to add to it. I used fat free half and half, chipotle powder instead of the pepper and half of the cheese was reduced fat cheddar and the other half, havarti (to give that rich buttery feel). For the chicken base I substituted Lobster base. Made these into appy style small plates and topped each small plate with 1 tablespoon of the pepper jack cheese before baking. Grumpy LOVED it. Very creamy and awesome flavor from the lobster base! The little bites of lobster in the dish just made it even more yummy! I feel the original recipe without changes would be high on my list also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States