Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So yummy. Used diced green chile instead of chipotle. Added hamburger the first time and ham the second time - never any leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
added chorizo into the mix -- toned down the chipotle a little bit for kids -- family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Ive made this recipe multiple times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Something different but still homely and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good, I added one more chipotle. it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did 1 cup of pepper jack and 3 cups of Monterey Jack (rather than 2 and 2), and it was still pretty darn spicy. I ended up using 12 ounces of pasta rather than a full pound, so I didn't pour all the cheese into the dish, but we ended up using the leftover sauce as a dip for tortilla chips...yum! Overall, we really enjoyed it, but don't serve it to little ones and expect them to inhale it like they do Kraft Mac & Cheese...too spicy by far to my little Texans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was awesome. One chipotle seemed to be the perfect heat for me. I also added vegan sausages to it, to "beef" it up. Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreyw22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very dry. Not creamy at all. The cheese mixed with tomato and chipotle flavor didn't go together on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was great! We made it for a New Year's Eve party. I used 2 chipotle peppers, omitted the pepper, and cut the onion powder in 1/2. I also added some panko bread crumb with melted butter for the topping rather than additional cheese. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor is exactly as I had hoped--spicy, smoky, savory, and cheesy! I made exactly as written and it was perfect for me, but would be a bit too spicy for my kids. I think next time, I'll try using all regularmonterey jack with the chipotle. I topped mine with smoked paprika for color, and it was delicious! Sprinkling with cheese would have made it too rich, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States