Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely amazing! This tasted better than pretty much any mac and cheese I've had in my entire life. I used four peppers from the Adobo sauce and fresh grated cheeses. Simply heavenly. Paired well with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KC
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best Mac and cheese I have EVER made! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Creamy, cheesy and the right amount of spice! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I adjusted to 3 servings and baked in a glass bowl. I mostly followed as is except for using 2c. penne, 1.5 chipotles and an extra garlic clove. I forgot to divide the half & half and used it all in the first step, so for the second I added 3 tsp. heavy whipping cream. I tried paprika/chipotle powder and pepperjack on top but honestly I preferred the sauce alone. The sauce was creamy and delicious, there was plenty but I wouldn't mind a little extra. I can't imagine making the original serving size, the 3-serving made 4 bowlfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So good! Really easy/quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Very good. It can be a bit spicy with the chipotle peppers, so beware if you are sensitive to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This mac and cheese was really yummy. It's got a great creamy consistency and was a huge crowd pleaser at the party I took it to. While it's really a great recipe, it seemed to me like it was missing something. I can't put my finger on it, but there is a flavor that wasn't there, maybe a bit more chipotle pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been searching for a good homemade mac n cheese recipe, most haven't been quite good enough. This one may make it into the final round. One chipotle pepper is definitely not enough, I used 2 and would probably use another if I make it again. When mixing the half and half, peppers, bouillon and garlic, I processed for awhile, let it sit for a couple minutes so the bouillon could dissolve a little bit and then finished processing. Also, on top I used breadcrumbs instead of cheese or paprika. Next time I may mix breadcrumbs, a little parmesan cheese and a smidge of paprika. Pretty good mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've made this several times and I love it every time. I don't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was wonderful! I used a mixture of Monterey Jack, mozzarella, and pepper jack cheeses. I was worried it would be too spicy for my children (I LOVE spicy food). But the end result was a little spicy with a LOT of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
as far as mac and cheese goes this was delicious. I used 1% milk instead of half and half and an assortment of cheese I had left over from a party to include swiss, feta, Havarti, montery jack, Colby, munster, and chedder as well as some parmesean. I also put sliced chicken breast in it and crumbled corn chips on top. AAAAAMMMMAZZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States