Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! It reminded me of gourmet macaroni and cheese you get at an upscale restaurant. I added an additional chipotle pepper and reduced the pepper jack cheese to ensure it wouldn't be too spicy for the kids. I was concerned that the kids wouldn't like it because they are loyal to kraft "mac n cheese" but they loved it! This will be a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Super easy to make and it makes a lot. You can also freeze this bad boy for later chipotle'ing and it's just as good. I added a few more chipotle's for an extra kick and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I used 3 chipotle peppers but took out the majority of the seeds and it wasn't too hot at all. I also used better than bullion instead of the bullion cubes and all Monterey Jack cheese instead of half pepper jack (was worried about too much heat for my kids). I might try with half white cheddar next time. Definitely a keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good. Maybe a bit more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely amazing! This tasted better than pretty much any mac and cheese I've had in my entire life. I used four peppers from the Adobo sauce and fresh grated cheeses. Simply heavenly. Paired well with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KC
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best Mac and cheese I have EVER made! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Creamy, cheesy and the right amount of spice! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I adjusted to 3 servings and baked in a glass bowl. I mostly followed as is except for using 2c. penne, 1.5 chipotles and an extra garlic clove. I forgot to divide the half & half and used it all in the first step, so for the second I added 3 tsp. heavy whipping cream. I tried paprika/chipotle powder and pepperjack on top but honestly I preferred the sauce alone. The sauce was creamy and delicious, there was plenty but I wouldn't mind a little extra. I can't imagine making the original serving size, the 3-serving made 4 bowlfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So good! Really easy/quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Very good. It can be a bit spicy with the chipotle peppers, so beware if you are sensitive to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This mac and cheese was really yummy. It's got a great creamy consistency and was a huge crowd pleaser at the party I took it to. While it's really a great recipe, it seemed to me like it was missing something. I can't put my finger on it, but there is a flavor that wasn't there, maybe a bit more chipotle pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States