Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good recipe! I used 2% milk and it tasted great. The spiciness is a nice addition. Next time I think I may add some chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was really good - I did change it a little bit because the amount of milk made it look like it would be too dry. I put in 4 cups of milk. I only put in 2 chilis because while they're pretty good about strong flavors, it would have been a little too spicy for them. I thought 2 was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is very good, I have made it several times and it's very forgiving and always tasty. I use a little more chilis than what this calls for as I love the heat. Reheats really well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy to make witha a great flavor. The whole family loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. The second day it's a little dry, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this is a good recipe although using processed cheese like craft makes the dish taste a bit bland. using a fresh sharp cheese is much better or maybe a nice sharp french cheese like beaufort woould be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. I jazzed it up just a bit by tossing some panko bread crumbs mixed with melted butter on the top and baking it for 30 minutes until it formed a crust. The mac and cheese had the right amount of spiciness to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJNitro27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
really tasty...w/ 3 peppers was hot! tone it down if having guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was wonderful comfort food. I added chicken, and did not have the types of cheeses (I just used cheddar cheese). My husband said it was good, and that he would eat it anytime. The recipe calls for the perfect amount of cheese sauce as well, so it isn't dry like some mac and cheese recipes. I also didn't have time to cook it in the oven for longer than 10 minutes, and it was fine! I would recommend this to anyone who is wanting some jazzed up mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleincanada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this for our Memorial Day family barbeque.Everyone loved it. I used 24 oz.macaroni and doubled everything else (except the flour.) I prepared it the night before.And when I took it out to warm up a little before putting it in the oven....I took a little taste and thought NO ONE will like this.But after baking it for over an hour and a half (it was a big pan) it was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States