Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was the ultimate comfort food. My sister and I made this together and weren't sure how it would turn out but all of the flavors ended up coming together beautifully. Some things we did a little different were using large shell pasta instead of macaroni which hold more of the sauce in the pasta. We also used half milk and half heavy cream, used a can of chopped green chilies, and topped the dish off with some shredded cheese the last few minutes of baking. It turned out perfect and very delicious... I definitely recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made it for a get together we had yesterday and everyone came back for more. Even our 5-year-old liked it so much he ate it twice yesterday. I had to add 1 more cup of milk than the recipe calls for, hence, 4 stars instead of 5 or would have been perfect. For those who don't like it spicy or hot, I would reduce the amount of chipotle chiles to 1 or 2. But it added a little kick that a typical mac & cheese recipe doesn't have and made it GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good recipe! I used 2% milk and it tasted great. The spiciness is a nice addition. Next time I think I may add some chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was really good - I did change it a little bit because the amount of milk made it look like it would be too dry. I put in 4 cups of milk. I only put in 2 chilis because while they're pretty good about strong flavors, it would have been a little too spicy for them. I thought 2 was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is very good, I have made it several times and it's very forgiving and always tasty. I use a little more chilis than what this calls for as I love the heat. Reheats really well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very easy to make witha a great flavor. The whole family loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. The second day it's a little dry, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this is a good recipe although using processed cheese like craft makes the dish taste a bit bland. using a fresh sharp cheese is much better or maybe a nice sharp french cheese like beaufort woould be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. I jazzed it up just a bit by tossing some panko bread crumbs mixed with melted butter on the top and baking it for 30 minutes until it formed a crust. The mac and cheese had the right amount of spiciness to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJNitro27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
really tasty...w/ 3 peppers was hot! tone it down if having guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States