Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing exactly as written, chopped chipotle really small to make sure kids did not detect them.The smokey flavor made it taste like there was bacon in it somewhere according to the kids. :) Thanks VeggieGirl for my new standard home mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The heat really creeps up on you! I made this for a potluck party and left with a pan that was licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used half the amount of chipotle chilies because I can't do a lot of spicy, but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosesAreRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I was very excited to make this recipe because I love the taste of adobe peppers in food. However, I was rather disappointed after making this mac and cheese. I felt like there was too much butter in it for one, and two it needed some sort of processed cheese so it didn't separate from the butter. I will not be making this recipe again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It was very good but needed more cheeses added to it and also i put in jalepnos because chipotle peppers you can not find in my area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybabii86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I will never make regular mac n cheese again!!! This was SO good. I couldn't find chipotle peppers so I roasted 1 poblano pepper and used 1.5 teaspoons of chipotle powder. I also used 1/2 smartbalance half butter blend that was handy. Amazing lavor - thank you veggiegirly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvalee
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I had so many requests for this recipe on Thanksgiving! It was a nice change from ordinary mac and cheese and I had fun making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy! I used the three chipotles, but it may be to hot for the spicy "novice" wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Warning: Recipe may cause side effect of eating too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family liked the smokey flavor it added to the mac and cheese, but they didn't like when they ran into a chopped pepper. My son says it is a make again recipe, but my husband says don't make it again. I didn't like it at all, but my parents did. I followed the recipe exactly. Easy to make. It is will not be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States