Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used half the amount of chipotle chilies because I can't do a lot of spicy, but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosesAreRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I was very excited to make this recipe because I love the taste of adobe peppers in food. However, I was rather disappointed after making this mac and cheese. I felt like there was too much butter in it for one, and two it needed some sort of processed cheese so it didn't separate from the butter. I will not be making this recipe again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It was very good but needed more cheeses added to it and also i put in jalepnos because chipotle peppers you can not find in my area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybabii86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I will never make regular mac n cheese again!!! This was SO good. I couldn't find chipotle peppers so I roasted 1 poblano pepper and used 1.5 teaspoons of chipotle powder. I also used 1/2 smartbalance half butter blend that was handy. Amazing lavor - thank you veggiegirly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvalee
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I had so many requests for this recipe on Thanksgiving! It was a nice change from ordinary mac and cheese and I had fun making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy! I used the three chipotles, but it may be to hot for the spicy "novice" wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Warning: Recipe may cause side effect of eating too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family liked the smokey flavor it added to the mac and cheese, but they didn't like when they ran into a chopped pepper. My son says it is a make again recipe, but my husband says don't make it again. I didn't like it at all, but my parents did. I followed the recipe exactly. Easy to make. It is will not be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was the ultimate comfort food. My sister and I made this together and weren't sure how it would turn out but all of the flavors ended up coming together beautifully. Some things we did a little different were using large shell pasta instead of macaroni which hold more of the sauce in the pasta. We also used half milk and half heavy cream, used a can of chopped green chilies, and topped the dish off with some shredded cheese the last few minutes of baking. It turned out perfect and very delicious... I definitely recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made it for a get together we had yesterday and everyone came back for more. Even our 5-year-old liked it so much he ate it twice yesterday. I had to add 1 more cup of milk than the recipe calls for, hence, 4 stars instead of 5 or would have been perfect. For those who don't like it spicy or hot, I would reduce the amount of chipotle chiles to 1 or 2. But it added a little kick that a typical mac & cheese recipe doesn't have and made it GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States