Chipotle-Lime Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
sooo good made with southwest salad.....corn, black beans, pepper jack chesse etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe but it turned out really yucky. Tasted way too mayonnaisey and didn't have enough of the other flavors. I even used a little extra cilantro because I had chopped too much. It was a waste because you couldn't even taste the cilantro. Very disappointing, will not ever be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samplfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I should have thought about the recipe and not just gone based on reviews. It is mayo and cilantro caked on chicken. I marinated it and it didn't soak in (as mentioned in the reviews), but then just tasted like chicken dipped in mayo (miracle whip is what I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
wow, this recipe is AWESOME! it is soo easy to make and soo delicious to eat. i highly recommend this recipe! it is going to be a regular one in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! the leftover marinade worked great as a dip for grilled mushrooms, green peppers, and yellow squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy to prepare at the last minute, enjoyed the taste of the sauce also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty recipe. The flavour of the mayo mixture didn't absorb deep into the grilled chicken like a marinade, but was more of a dipping sauce. Still a very good dish, but not quite 5 star. I would also recommend using light mayo as a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We love this, and it's so easy. By mistake I bought mayonnaise (Kraft...shhh...don't tell!) that already had lime in it (huh?), so didn't put the lime juice in and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I marinated the chicken about 1/2 hrs first The only other change I made was to use low fat miracle whip. Very nice and tangy. I think the cilantro is a must! I added a bit of water and heated the extra marinate, served with basmati rice and poured sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States