Chipotle-Lime Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
sooo good made with southwest salad.....corn, black beans, pepper jack chesse etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe but it turned out really yucky. Tasted way too mayonnaisey and didn't have enough of the other flavors. I even used a little extra cilantro because I had chopped too much. It was a waste because you couldn't even taste the cilantro. Very disappointing, will not ever be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samplfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I should have thought about the recipe and not just gone based on reviews. It is mayo and cilantro caked on chicken. I marinated it and it didn't soak in (as mentioned in the reviews), but then just tasted like chicken dipped in mayo (miracle whip is what I used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
wow, this recipe is AWESOME! it is soo easy to make and soo delicious to eat. i highly recommend this recipe! it is going to be a regular one in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! the leftover marinade worked great as a dip for grilled mushrooms, green peppers, and yellow squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy to prepare at the last minute, enjoyed the taste of the sauce also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty recipe. The flavour of the mayo mixture didn't absorb deep into the grilled chicken like a marinade, but was more of a dipping sauce. Still a very good dish, but not quite 5 star. I would also recommend using light mayo as a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We love this, and it's so easy. By mistake I bought mayonnaise (Kraft...shhh...don't tell!) that already had lime in it (huh?), so didn't put the lime juice in and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I marinated the chicken about 1/2 hrs first The only other change I made was to use low fat miracle whip. Very nice and tangy. I think the cilantro is a must! I added a bit of water and heated the extra marinate, served with basmati rice and poured sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States