Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I was looking for a basic honey roasted peanuts recipe and I used this one minus the spices in the sugar. And they were wonderful! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These nuts are incredible! I followed the instructions exactly, which is rare for me, and they turned out perfect. I did use a jar of unsalted roasted peanuts so mine were basically double-roasted. I was worried about the outcome--thinking they might taste burned--but they are wonderful. I don't think you can go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These are fantastic! They give you the little spicy kick just at the end. I served them for a neighborhood BBQ, and they were gobbled up. I even had a couple people ask me for the recipe. I made another batch a couple days later and I keep them in my cupboard for my family. If you don't like extra "zing!", don't add extra spice. I made this exactly as written and I like things "medium" and I think they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
#1 - DO NOT BE A DOPE like me and try to make this recipe with peanuts AND cashews. Cashews will burn very quickly at 350. Save yourself some money and just go with the peanuts. #2 - The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it's really sweeter than it is spicy. Maybe it's just my taste, but I thought other reviews were ridiculous when they said to double the spices, but they were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
LOVED these! Sweet with a nice spiciness. Incredibly easy to make. Everyone else loved them, too! Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It is a very good tasting mix, however when I sprinkled the dry mix into the peanuts in the bowl it all clumped up. So I have chunks of seasoning and some nuts with very little seasoning. Next time I would sprinkle the dry mix onto the peanuts in the pan, before pouring them into the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious balance of sweet and spicy! One pound of peanuts is about 3 cups. Very quick and easy. Made no changes to original recipe and they had just the right amount of spice for me and my wife. If you are in doubt, just make them. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty difficult to find chipotle powder. I finally found flakes in a grinder top bottle. My wrists are tired from the grinding. I used 2 teaspoons of the stuff and upped the chili and garlic powders from 1/4 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon. I used 1/2 salt skinless roasted peanuts from Trader Joe's. I did not read the instructions correctly and put the salt in the dry mixture instead of the butter/ honey mixture. These turned out great. Not very spicy. So, if you like spicy, I would add a sprinkle of cayenne. I don't really care for peanuts but these were hard to resist. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These are delicious I didn’t have chipotle chili powder so I just used all chili powder and it still turned out great although next time I would like to use the chipotle. All the sugar melts so I did end up sprinkling 2 more tablespoons of sugar over the nuts once they had cooled for 10-15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe--it was surprisingly easy (I thought it would be more complicated with all the pans), and they had the perfect taste combination. Sweet and salty, smokey with a little kick at the end. I really recommend the chipotle seasoning--definitely an important part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States