Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Just for kicks, I'm going to try 2 other versions - using dry mustard and cayenne or hot Chinese dry mustard instead of chipotle. And since I don't usually have chipotle powder on hand, I'm going to try using cumin and cayenne. Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFDOG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were really good I was out of chipotle powder so I used chili powder and cayenne for the heat as well as some cumin to make up for the smokey flavor that the chipotle has. I made these to much on through the week but they are already half wiped out. What a nice little treat sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These are delicious I didn’t have chipotle chili powder so I just used all chili powder and it still turned out great although next time I would like to use the chipotle. All the sugar melts so I did end up sprinkling 2 more tablespoons of sugar over the nuts once they had cooled for 10-15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These were simple but so delicious and very impressive to my guests who thought they were store bought. Great snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These nuts are incredible! I followed the instructions exactly, which is rare for me, and they turned out perfect. I did use a jar of unsalted roasted peanuts so mine were basically double-roasted. I was worried about the outcome--thinking they might taste burned--but they are wonderful. I don't think you can go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe--it was surprisingly easy (I thought it would be more complicated with all the pans), and they had the perfect taste combination. Sweet and salty, smokey with a little kick at the end. I really recommend the chipotle seasoning--definitely an important part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I used a 12 oz can of peanuts, but still kept the measurements the same for the honey/butter mixture. Since I didn't have chipotle seasoning, I made some adjustments there. Added a very liberal 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper,1 and 1/2 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp garlic powder. These were a hit at the bonfire I took them to; the guys especially liked them with their beer. They were tasty with just a little kick of spice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are very good made as the recipe directed. I like spicy foods so I might have enjoyed a little more chipotle but I think that these are perfect for the average bear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These are seriously addicting. I followed the recipe exactly and all I can say is that I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
#1 - DO NOT BE A DOPE like me and try to make this recipe with peanuts AND cashews. Cashews will burn very quickly at 350. Save yourself some money and just go with the peanuts. #2 - The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it's really sweeter than it is spicy. Maybe it's just my taste, but I thought other reviews were ridiculous when they said to double the spices, but they were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States