Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I took the advice from someone else and omitted the spicy ingredients to make just honey roasted peanuts. The only reason I gave it a 4 was "about 30 minutes" was too long. I only baked them for 22 minutes, while turning then every 7 to 8 minutes and they still were a little burnt. They were tasty though, so I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These nuts were a hit with the family, especially the teenage kids. I did leave out the garlic powder, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Good. I combined everything in the recipe. Roasted at about 250 deg for about 2 hours than increased the temp to 350 for about 1 hour. Stirring every 15 minutes. Once done dumped in to a metal bowl and continued to stir every 5 to 10 minutes. till cool. This will give you a coating like toffee coated peanuts. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I expected these to be spicier. THe heat hits you at the back of the throat at the end. Not too bad, but I thought they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are excellent, even better the next day! I thought they were going to be way too salty because I tasted them before the sugar mixture, but once dipped in the sugar they were great! I used more Chipoltle Chili Powder & no regular Chili powder, otherwise followed the recipe. I took mine out a little bit early because I felt some pieces were getting a bit too dark. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I acctually discovered a happy accident with this recipe. I mixed the dry seasoning and butter into the nuts before baking them. After realizing the oops I just made another batch of the seasoning and recoated the nuts after they came out of the oven. I took them into the work and they were devoured, with rave reviews! I 1 1/2x the spice so they are extra spicy...I have been getting requests for them ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
GREAT party peanuts. Everyone in my "Friday driveway group" loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Just for kicks, I'm going to try 2 other versions - using dry mustard and cayenne or hot Chinese dry mustard instead of chipotle. And since I don't usually have chipotle powder on hand, I'm going to try using cumin and cayenne. Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFDOG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were really good I was out of chipotle powder so I used chili powder and cayenne for the heat as well as some cumin to make up for the smokey flavor that the chipotle has. I made these to much on through the week but they are already half wiped out. What a nice little treat sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States