Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are a little weird. I love the honey chipotle sauce at Chili's so I thought I would like these, but I think the other spices give it an odd flavor. I also made these like candied nuts where I boiled the sugars (I used brown and white), butter, honey and spices to 234 and then tossed in the toasted nuts and spread over waxed paper to cool. The texture was awesome, but I think next time I will just use the sugars, butter, honey and chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Delicious balance of sweet and spicy! One pound of peanuts is about 3 cups. Very quick and easy. Made no changes to original recipe and they had just the right amount of spice for me and my wife. If you are in doubt, just make them. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Oh these are so good. Hard to stop eating them. Just make sure the honey is not too strong tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty difficult to find chipotle powder. I finally found flakes in a grinder top bottle. My wrists are tired from the grinding. I used 2 teaspoons of the stuff and upped the chili and garlic powders from 1/4 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon. I used 1/2 salt skinless roasted peanuts from Trader Joe's. I did not read the instructions correctly and put the salt in the dry mixture instead of the butter/ honey mixture. These turned out great. Not very spicy. So, if you like spicy, I would add a sprinkle of cayenne. I don't really care for peanuts but these were hard to resist. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These are the best peanuts I have ever tasted! They are just spicy enough to be addictive, yet still so spicy that I don't want to eat the entire batch in one sitting! I have made them several times, exactly as written, with two exceptions: for my oven, it only takes 25 min. to roast the peanuts, and I always sprinkle a little extra sugar on the peanuts after coating them with the sugar/spice mixture to ensure that they don't stick together. Try this recipe, you won't be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were very easy to make. My only suggestion is that if you like spicy things to add more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I would rate this recipe a 5, but my husband and son did not like them as much as I did. More for me! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States