Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
burned. would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
LOVED these! Sweet with a nice spiciness. Incredibly easy to make. Everyone else loved them, too! Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. I didn't have chipotle, I left it out and it turned out great. NOT SPICY at all this way- just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made these with cashews and they are wonderful. If at all possible, use the chipotle chile powder. (Walmart has it). It really gives that smoky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yum! I had trouble getting the coating to stick, though... not sure what I did differently. The recipe was a hit, either way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It is a very good tasting mix, however when I sprinkled the dry mix into the peanuts in the bowl it all clumped up. So I have chunks of seasoning and some nuts with very little seasoning. Next time I would sprinkle the dry mix onto the peanuts in the pan, before pouring them into the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good! I didn't have chipotle seasoning, so I used only chili powder and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made these for a book club meeting and they were very popular! They are addictive too. So easy to make my husband declared that we should always make our nuts using this recipe instead of buying them pre-made at the store! For those who have had trouble finding Chipotle Chili Powder, they carry it at Penzey's Spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The only problem with these peanuts is that they're too addicting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are a little weird. I love the honey chipotle sauce at Chili's so I thought I would like these, but I think the other spices give it an odd flavor. I also made these like candied nuts where I boiled the sugars (I used brown and white), butter, honey and spices to 234 and then tossed in the toasted nuts and spread over waxed paper to cool. The texture was awesome, but I think next time I will just use the sugars, butter, honey and chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States