Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious- Gave as a small gift to friends for Christmas and everyone loved them. Had to make more! So easy to make for such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
2 1/2 tsp cocoa chipotle powder. added dry mix after 15 minutes in oven, let cook two more minutes. no garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for snacking at a party and everyone raved and proceeded to polish it off. So I decided to make it again, this time as a little take-home-treat for birthday party guests. I did this as a double batch two times and it worked out really well. The peanuts tasted excellent and a lot more unique than just canned peanuts. This recipe is worth it, and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were absolutely delish! I had some extra roasted peanuts from Costco which I had originally used to make a chinese chicken salad. I served them at a new year's party and before I knew it they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this recipe for the first time tonight. In short, peanuts never tasted better! Next time, I will try doubling the chili powders as some have recommended. These were not terribly mild following the recipe, only it could have more kick as well. Given my username, I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was hoping for more of a spicy taste. To me, these were mostly sweet "honey chipotle" peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter for pumpkin seeds at Halloween and they rock. I boiled the seeds in salt water first and then substituted them for the peanuts here...awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Wow! Its so easy to make and so tasty! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I am trying to reduce eating store bot stuff. Thanks for seeing me a bit further on my journey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jahnavi Jha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is easy to make once the peanuts are out of the shells! Great taste! These disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
After my family inhaled my first batch of these peanuts, I quickly prepared a double-sized order. I tweaked the measurements a bit, but not the ingredients. Definitely a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States