Chipotle Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
As this was so easy, I give it 5 starts compared to the recipe I usually use! Really good and really simple and fast to make. I used tequila lime salsa, so left out the lime and used about 1/2 tbs of chipotle seasoning instead of the adobo sauce. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is good. Unless you have super-sensitive taste buds, you will want to increase the adobo sauce. As written, there is a little heat, but not enough of the smoky flavor. I ended up using about a teaspoon, which may be a little hot for some, but was perfectly flavored for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I scaled this to 20 for a work food day, and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this recipe- It is so easy and really delicious! I serve it with Red Hot Blues! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The best guacamole i've ever had (and I just got back from Mexico). The adobo sauce is key and should be doubled if you like it with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We didn't exactly make this recipe, as part way in we realized we did not have sour cream, salsa, or lime. But what we ended up with was amazing! We used lemon instead of lime and added a half can of peppers and adobo sauce. I'm not a fan of really spicy food, and this was perfect for me. The peppers added a great flavor with out too much heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was good.... i added a chipolte pepper in so i ended up with a weird colour - but that was my fault :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Really good for a last minute snack! And my husband says it is the best Guacamole yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcboehmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent flavour, the adobo sauce added a great taste to the dip. I used some homemade hot salsa and I enjoyed the chunky testure of the sauce compared to just a plain guacamole dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this guacamole recipe along with homemade fried corn & flour tortilla chips for Father's Day. The flavor was very yummy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States