Chipotle Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I scaled this to 20 for a work food day, and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Really good for a last minute snack! And my husband says it is the best Guacamole yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcboehmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought this was great! I did mash the avocado before mixing everything in. Mine isn't the pretty green like the other pictures, it's almost is an unappetizing color actually, but that could be because I added extra adobo sauce. I served mine on lettuce and tomatoes as a type of "dressing". Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The best guacamole i've ever had (and I just got back from Mexico). The adobo sauce is key and should be doubled if you like it with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this guacamole recipe along with homemade fried corn & flour tortilla chips for Father's Day. The flavor was very yummy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed it as written except I halved it and used dried chipotle powder instead of adobo sauce. I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Super easy- was in a hurry so proceeded without measuring. Proof that you can't mess this up! Used medium pace picante, a real old lime and an over ripe avocado! Leaving out of town and this was a great way to use up what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this recipe- It is so easy and really delicious! I serve it with Red Hot Blues! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
As this was so easy, I give it 5 starts compared to the recipe I usually use! Really good and really simple and fast to make. I used tequila lime salsa, so left out the lime and used about 1/2 tbs of chipotle seasoning instead of the adobo sauce. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States