Chipotle Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an excellent chicken wing rub too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and used it on a flank steak. 2 tbsp of rub was the perfect amount for 1.5 lb meat. It had enough heat to be interesting and flavorful, but not so much as to overpower the kids. We'll be using this rub a lot around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Try adding a little cinnamon (1 or 2 tsp.) depending on your taste. It adds an incredible complexity to the flavor, esp. on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added 1 Tbsp of garlic powder and 1 Tbsp of onion powder and I use it in and on EVERYTHING. I also cut back a little on the cumin. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Not quite what I was looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I omitted the cumin as I am not a big fan of it and it is AWESOME!!!!! I did beer butt chickens rubbed with this and they were phenomenal. I am making home made chicken fingers this week and can't wait to use it again! Edit: the more I use this, the more I like it! I use this as more of a seasoning salt than anything! GREAT in the breadcrmbs for chicken fingers, mixed into ranch dressing as a dip, on things like onion rings, fries, you name it! LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I cut the salt back by half, that was the only change I made. Absolutely delicious. EXCELLENT on barbeque chicken and gave a nice pop to pre-formed, frozen barbequed hamburger patties. Next time, I'll try this with smoked paprika. I bet that would really take this over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent dry rub! This was perfect for baby back ribs. I cut the amount of ground chipolte powder in half and made up the difference with some additional brown sugar. I like things spicy, but not that spicy... I also used smoked paprika vs. regular because when it comes to baby back ribs that mild smoky flavor pairs well. We did these on the grill and basted them with KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. There's nothin' like really good BBQ'd ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This rub is great on pretty much any kind of meat. Chicken, pork, steak and even moose. I love spicy foods and this rub is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States