Chipotle Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This rub turned out really good and full of flavor, but I thought it was too salty with a full tablespoon of salt, so I'll likely scale that down to a half Tbs next time. Otherwise, the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Love this recipe. We have used this twice now for grilling chicken. The next time we fire up The Big Green Egg for a pork tenderloin, I am going to try this. I doubled this recipe and turned it into a pasty marinade by adding safflower oil. I finely ground the rub in a spice grinder and mixed in twice the oil as volume of spices; I then let the favors meld in the fridge for a few hours. The second time we used this, the marinade had been in the fridge for a few days and just got better with age. The spice combo was so flavorful that I wanted the marinade to be thick enough to leave a smooth, non-powdery coating on the meat. I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts for a couple of hours in a zip top bag. We seared the breasts on a 500 degree grill (closed the lid) for 5-6 minutes per side. Before slicing, I let the chicken rest for 15-20 minutes before slicing and serving. I am looking for the perfect cool sauce to serve with this. Yum! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an excellent chicken wing rub too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and used it on a flank steak. 2 tbsp of rub was the perfect amount for 1.5 lb meat. It had enough heat to be interesting and flavorful, but not so much as to overpower the kids. We'll be using this rub a lot around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Try adding a little cinnamon (1 or 2 tsp.) depending on your taste. It adds an incredible complexity to the flavor, esp. on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added 1 Tbsp of garlic powder and 1 Tbsp of onion powder and I use it in and on EVERYTHING. I also cut back a little on the cumin. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Not quite what I was looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I omitted the cumin as I am not a big fan of it and it is AWESOME!!!!! I did beer butt chickens rubbed with this and they were phenomenal. I am making home made chicken fingers this week and can't wait to use it again! Edit: the more I use this, the more I like it! I use this as more of a seasoning salt than anything! GREAT in the breadcrmbs for chicken fingers, mixed into ranch dressing as a dip, on things like onion rings, fries, you name it! LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I cut the salt back by half, that was the only change I made. Absolutely delicious. EXCELLENT on barbeque chicken and gave a nice pop to pre-formed, frozen barbequed hamburger patties. Next time, I'll try this with smoked paprika. I bet that would really take this over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States