Chipotle Crusted Salmon with Triple Berry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent! we needed more of the spices for our recipe but it was great! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Extremely quick and easy to make! I didn't change anything, and it was fantastic! We will be making this the next time we have friends over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My husband and I tried this recipe for the first time last night. I love salmon, and I have been looking for a recipe for awhile that makes me want to devour every morsel on my plate. I've FINALLY found it. This was nothing short of AMAZING. Not to mention so simple, which makes it even better. (The only thing I did without was the lime zest. I find that zest often tends to overwhelm sauces.) We like spicy, but were worried that it might be too spicy. We actually started coughing when we tried a bite without the sauce. But the sauce balanced it out, and you couldn't even tell it was a spicy dish. I'm already planning all the people I can't wait to cook this for. I'm so excited to share this dish. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was so easy to make and was a hit with my dinner guests. I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe and it was perfect. I would make this for myself or for guests, because it's easy to dress up and looks a lot fancier than the ease of preparation would have you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I used the marinade on both salmon and chicken, loved it on both. I used a wildberry jelly that I had on hand and it turned out great with the salmon. I really like the spicy-sweet combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
For the rub the only addition of spice I did was some powdered garlic and some black pepper. I did leave the rub on the fish for about an hour before we grilled it. For the sauce, I didn't find a three berry preserve but I had blackberry, strawberry and red raspberry (all Smucker's), so I mixed them together. I tasted the preserves with the lime and well it was just preserves, needed something more. So I added in a couple tablespoons of Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce and oh boy, was that was the best sweet spicy topping ever. The salmon was flaky and tender with the nice sweet spicy crust and the berry sauce made this one of the best salmon dishes yet. We served this with Strawberry Fields salad on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
**Sherri** Thanks for your adjustments on this recipe, my husband and I usually go for more complex recipes but we needed something quick and easy so when we saw this, it looked good, fortunately we ALWAYS read the reviews and yours sounded wonderful...it was! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family and I have had this recipe repeatedly and absolutely swoon over it. We tend to double the ingredients per fillet because we use skinless salmon, thus doubling the yum-factor. It must have taken a real imagination to combine a spicier rub like this one with berry preserves. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmeeboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've never actually cooked fish before. I think the 10 or so people I cooked for would all agree that this recipe is amazing. I'm definitely keeping this one around for an easy and healthy quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was very good!! Flaky and fell right off my fork. Could have used a bit more chipotle chile powder for more of a kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States