Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very easy and extremely tasty recipe! My boyfriend said they were the best pork chops he had ever had (and we experiment with pork chop recipes all the time). I used McCormick Mesquite Grill Mates seasoning -- couldn't find Chipotle seasoning. I will defnitely cook this again, hopefully with Chipotle. Also, took suggestions of using less brown sugar - about 3T instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Excellent and very easy. Followed the rub ingredients exactly - only change I made was to cook it under the broiler. Served it with mashed yams as another reviewer suggested and Cola Sauerkraut which is on this site. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
so good and so easy! i've made this 3 times now. i use canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I smash about 3 of them up in a ziploc bag and add it to the "rub".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Very good and easy. The outside can be spicy, but my kids love to eat the less spicy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wow! Really, really good. We raved about this the whole way through dinner! Followed the recipe exactly. I would serve this to company, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
OUTSTANDING! My family, even that very picky thirteen year old, loved this recipe. It has just the right amount of heat and smokiness. I did marinate the pork for about two hours and used kosher salt. As suggested, I served with mashed yams. It was a great combo. I very highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
OOPS! I used a fraction of the meat called for and ended up with a thick, spicy crust all over it. Amazing. Everyone in my house asked what the great smell was! I'll ease up on the spice by getting the correct ratios next time. any variance from perfection stemmed from my mistake with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
OMG this was sooooooo good! I used can chilis in adobo sauce instead (was cheaper) and added some pineapple juice as well. even my son who hates everything he's never had loved. I did get boneless chops instead too. Will make it again soon, Maybe add some lime juice too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
SPICY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Used chipotle peppers out of a can (two, minced very fine as well as the juice.) Delicious flavor. Next time I will marinate longer than the recommended time. Served on soft polenta. My husband and I really liked the combination of flavors, though we would like a little more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States