Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've made it a couple of times, and use a little less of the chipotle than the recipe called for and it was just right. I paired it with the apple cole slaw from All Recipes (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Apple-Cole-Slaw/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=apple%20cole%20slaw&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page) and it was the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is delicious, I followed grilling direction to the letter and it turned out perfect, very juicy. I only used 2 T of chipotle powder though and it just about burned my lips off :). Can't imagine how hot 3 T would be. Really great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was very good. I did use a larger tenderloin but it didn't seem to matter. I let it sit in the fridge with the seasoning for about 3 hours before grilling it. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is an extremely spicy dish. I cut the chipotle seasoning to 1 tablespoon and it was still to hot for our palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good & simple. Used chili powder versus chipotle with some pepper flakes. Was not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Oh so good!! I didn't have any garlic powder (how is that possible?) so I used garlic salt and a bit less of the regular salt. It grilled perfectly! The brown sugar charred some on the grill but even that was loaded with flavor. A big hit. My husband is already asking when we can have it again and I just made it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Yum! Super easy and super delish! HOT!!! I marinated the pork (1.5 lbs) in fresh squeezed pink grapefruit juice and garlic for about 6 hours, and then in the rub for about 3. Used splenda brown sugar. Cooked it in a 325 oven for about 40 mins. picky husband who doesn't usually like pork loin was all over it. I wouldn't back off on the chipotle but would think about very thin slices on the bias and then use in mexican dishes. As I made it (not the original recipe, I know...) it was super hot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Chilli is hot but it's yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Super quick to make. Most people would have all ingredients in house, which took about all of 3 min to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was great! My husband kept carrying on about how good it was. The best part was he did the cooking :-) Our tenderloins were bigger than the recipe called for so I just doubled the rub ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States