Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good. Lay off the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Following everyone's helpful advice here, I used 2 tsp. chile powder instead of the chipolte powder, baked for 40 minutes at 425 degrees, let stand for 5 min., and it was perfect! (Line the baking pan in foil!). Company worthy, says husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great flavor. The first time I made this, I ended up marinating it overnight and then grilled it. I used about half the recipe, it turned out super. The second time I had a pork sirloin, so I chunked it up and cooked it in my slow cooker. Good both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Really good. I used too much chipotle powder, but man one of the best pork lion recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this many many times now and it is awesome everytime!! I do switch it up sometimes and marinate with orange juice in there with the spices and marinate it all day to just an hour. This is my favorite recipe I've found here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tasted delicious! I used only 1 tbl of chili powder, which was perfect! I also baked it at 325 until it reached 160 degrees. Super tender and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I brined my tenderloin first then proceeded w/ dry rub - as others, reduced chipotle powder to 1 Tbsp - go for 1-1/2 Tbsp if you like spicy, and increased brown sugar to 6 Tbsp. Grill on med-high, 5 min per side was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As written, it was way too spicy and I *LOVE* spicy and am most certainly not a spice wuss. I even decreased the chipotle chili powder by about 1/2 tablespoon but it was still nuclear. However, if you got past the heat, the flavor combos were quite good. I would recommend maybe 1 tablespoon of chipotle chili powder or 2 tablespoons of regular chili powder. Maybe because I made it in the oven at 325 until internal temp was 170, instead of grilling, more of the spices stuck to the meat. But it was just too spicy. Serve it with a baked sweet potato to help calm the heat. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I thought this recipe was amazing but it is very spicy. My girlfriend could not handle how spicy it was. The brown sugar makes a nice char on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Baba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Prepared it as recipe states but had to cook in the oven because my weather didn't permeant me to bbq. 425 for 45 minutes FYI guys this is extremely spicy so for those that rather milder then down size to 2 tbl!! My husband loved it!! I will bbq it next time for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States