Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty but also fairly spicy. I served it with mashed potatoes which helped calm down the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Make it then freeze it then thaw it and all the crust stays on. Make sure to use enough oil in the frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the recipe calls for WAY too much chipotle powder....assuming it is speaking of ground up chipotle peppers. We use it often so I know how potent it is. For someone who isn't familiar, this would be way too much. We like our food spicy, and I used only 3 teaspoons of chipotle powder. I also had to slather apricot preserves at the end in order to tone it down for the whole family. Everyone liked it but there's no way we could have handled it if I hadn't added the apricot preserves at the end. It marinated in the spices for about 3 hours before I browned it in a pan and then cooked it in the oven at 400 for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good. Lay off the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Following everyone's helpful advice here, I used 2 tsp. chile powder instead of the chipolte powder, baked for 40 minutes at 425 degrees, let stand for 5 min., and it was perfect! (Line the baking pan in foil!). Company worthy, says husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great flavor. The first time I made this, I ended up marinating it overnight and then grilled it. I used about half the recipe, it turned out super. The second time I had a pork sirloin, so I chunked it up and cooked it in my slow cooker. Good both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Really good. I used too much chipotle powder, but man one of the best pork lion recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this many many times now and it is awesome everytime!! I do switch it up sometimes and marinate with orange juice in there with the spices and marinate it all day to just an hour. This is my favorite recipe I've found here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Tasted delicious! I used only 1 tbl of chili powder, which was perfect! I also baked it at 325 until it reached 160 degrees. Super tender and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I brined my tenderloin first then proceeded w/ dry rub - as others, reduced chipotle powder to 1 Tbsp - go for 1-1/2 Tbsp if you like spicy, and increased brown sugar to 6 Tbsp. Grill on med-high, 5 min per side was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States