Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe but baked in the oven. Spicy and delicious, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
OMG this was freakin amazing. I did a couple of tenderloins on a camping trip last summer. Everyone LOVED it and it was super easy! This has become a camping standard! Everyone asks me when I'm making the delicious pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. So quick and easy too. Per other reviewers recommendations, I cut the Chipotle Chili powder to 1 tablespoon and upped the brown sugar to 5 tablespoons and the spice level was perfect for us. The pork was very tender and juicy. This one is definitely being added to the routine dinner rotation list. Excellent recipe! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a favorite in my house, but beware, the 3 tbs of chipotle powder is quite spicy. Cut down to 2 for a medium-hot spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty but also fairly spicy. I served it with mashed potatoes which helped calm down the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Make it then freeze it then thaw it and all the crust stays on. Make sure to use enough oil in the frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the recipe calls for WAY too much chipotle powder....assuming it is speaking of ground up chipotle peppers. We use it often so I know how potent it is. For someone who isn't familiar, this would be way too much. We like our food spicy, and I used only 3 teaspoons of chipotle powder. I also had to slather apricot preserves at the end in order to tone it down for the whole family. Everyone liked it but there's no way we could have handled it if I hadn't added the apricot preserves at the end. It marinated in the spices for about 3 hours before I browned it in a pan and then cooked it in the oven at 400 for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good. Lay off the spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Following everyone's helpful advice here, I used 2 tsp. chile powder instead of the chipolte powder, baked for 40 minutes at 425 degrees, let stand for 5 min., and it was perfect! (Line the baking pan in foil!). Company worthy, says husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great flavor. The first time I made this, I ended up marinating it overnight and then grilled it. I used about half the recipe, it turned out super. The second time I had a pork sirloin, so I chunked it up and cooked it in my slow cooker. Good both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri busenitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States