Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Tonight was the second night we have made this and both times it was perfect by only using 1 tbsp of chipotle chili powder and increasing the brown sugar to 5 tbsp. I will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Verner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Had a good amount of heat on this. Very delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It was way too hot for me. I have had other marinades and rubs that I like better and compliment the pork rather than over powering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is very good. I do agree there is a little to much chipotle pepper. I will dial the chipotle back a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rah Vee
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Got a WOW We from my husband on this one. He said we should serve this the next time we have company over. My picture is the one with the potatoes and green beans. I used Mexican Chili Powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
For those who said it was too hot and cut back on the chipotle powder to half or so, I wonder if you realize this is for TWO tenderloins, not one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Next time I will cut back the chipotle seasoning it was very spicy and I love spicy but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Too hot for me, and waaaay to hot for my wife. She just couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Husband really liked this one! I DID make 1 change ahead of time: I reduced the amount of brown sugar from 4 T. to 2 T---I didn't want the smoky flavor and sweetness to fight each other, I don't like overly sweet meats, and I wanted less charring from the sugar as it cooked. Sugar does burn whether on the grill or cooked on the stovetop. I cooked this in a skillet instead of the grill. Browned it on all sides, then lowered the heat to Low/Simmer for about 15 minutes to bring the inside to a medium. Turned out super! I served with green beans that had a simple butter-olive oil sauce. Sides might need to be simple preparations so they don't upstage the wonderful pork and its coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States