Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Even with 2T of Chipotle Chili power, I had to cut the crust off in order for the family to enjoy it. It was good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yum. I didn't have chipotle chili powder so I rubbed the tenderloin with a little bit of adobe sauce from my chipotle peppers that I had used from a previous dish. The flavor was great, but I think it was a mistake because it created a hard shell around the tenderloin. Next time I will do it correctly. I loved the grilling, it was so much faster than the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
So easy & so delicious. I used the recipe without doubling it, even though I had almost 3 lbs. of tenderloin and I didn't turn it as often. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Amazingly tender and flavorful! I listened to the reviews and marinaded it with pineapple juice as well. I seared it for 5 minutes on each side and then put it in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Spectacular !!!! I'll come back to this recipe time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
very good but I only used two tablespoons Chipotle seasoning...Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was the first pork tenderloin I have ever made and it turned out perfect! I only used 1.5 T of chipotle chili powder because mine seems to be on the spicier side. 20 minutes on the grill was the perfect amount of time. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this rub only subbed the chipotle powder with 4 tsp of Cajun seasoning, because I had it on hand and it was fabulous! The tenderloin cooks so quickly it doesn't have time to burn. I did marinate the pork for several hours. Remember do not overlook the pork. It should be pink in the middle. It was so tender too. I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe with boneless, thinly cut pork chops. Unless you like your food very hot, two tablespoons of the chipotle is enough. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Boyfriend likes spicy food and thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a simple, sweet-and-spicy rub for grilled pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States