Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My Husband and I love spicy food and this was VERY spicy. It cooked beautifully on the grill, was moist and tender. Next time I'll decrease the chipotle to 2T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is by far the best pork I have ever made! We followed the recipe and heeded the following advice from other reviewers: 1) pineapple marinade for a few hours prior; and 2) reduced chipotle chile to 1T, which was the perfect silicones for a mixed audience. I will use 1.5 T next time and work my way up from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is quite good. However, there was way to much hot so I would half chipolte. The combination of hot/sweet was a big hit. I also cooked it in my cast iron skillet instead of a grill and this worked just as well. Just make sure you sear all sides of the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmlvy75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
YUMMY! My wife thought it was too spicy, though. So, next time I'll cut the chipotle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tried the rub with pork chops instead of a loin. Ended up being WAY too spicy (and I like spicy foods!). I think it was the combination of a larger surface area and the fact that our chipotle chili powder was pretty fresh from a local spice shop. Might try again with less heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic tasting rub and very easy to make. I threw it on the BBQ pit. However, it is extremely spicy even for me (and I love spicy), so you may want to cut back on the chipotle as other reviewers have noted. I will try 1 - 2 tablespoons next time. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this for a party we had and hesitated a bit as I'd not tried it but the ingredients didn't look bad so what the heck! Bottom line I had four of the girls ask me for the recipe - it was easy-peasy to make and very tasty. One note however, it is a bit on the spicy side so with that said perhaps I'd lay off some of the chipotle seasoning just a tad. You won't go wrong with it and again it is remarkably easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I marinated the pork in pineapple juice for an hour because I had some and saw other reviewers recommend it. I also decreased the chipotle chili pepper (I couldn't find chipotle chili powder at the store) by a half a tablespoon. This was absolutely delicious. The spice was still a little OTT for us so I think we will decrease the chipotle to 1.5 tablespoons next time. But this was great and I loved the crust on this. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Our grilled pork tenderloin was tender and flavorful. I cut back a little on the chipotle powder because I had never used it before and I wasn't sure how spicy it would be. I will make it again the same way often. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
entirely too spicy to eat as is. Next time I will reduce the chipotle seasoning by HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States