Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this rub only subbed the chipotle powder with 4 tsp of Cajun seasoning, because I had it on hand and it was fabulous! The tenderloin cooks so quickly it doesn't have time to burn. I did marinate the pork for several hours. Remember do not overlook the pork. It should be pink in the middle. It was so tender too. I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe with boneless, thinly cut pork chops. Unless you like your food very hot, two tablespoons of the chipotle is enough. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Boyfriend likes spicy food and thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made this today with no changes to the recipe and it is one of the best pork tenderloin recipes we've tried. It is spicy so be prepared or cut back on the chipotle chili powder. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is delicious as is. I followed the recipe to the letter the first time and we loved it, but now I kick it up a notch by cutting a slit into the tenderloin first and stuffing it with some jalapenos that I sliced lengthwise, de-seeded, and roasted in the toaster oven (or on the grill) first. Once roasted, the jalapenos lose a lot of their heat, but they add a little extra embedded flavor that we liked even more with the sweet chipotle seasoning. I think that those complaining that the recipe is too hot are using the wrong type of chipotle seasoning. I've served this to a number of people and no one's complained that it was too hot. The original recipe has a sweet spicy flavor, but I would not classify it as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is because I only used 1tbs of chipotle chili powder and I also marinated in pineapple juice for a few hours before I marinated in the spice mixture for a few hours. I made pork tacos out of this recipe. They turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Love it! It's our new favorite except we do 1/4 of the amount of chile powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've made it a couple of times, and use a little less of the chipotle than the recipe called for and it was just right. I paired it with the apple cole slaw from All Recipes (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Apple-Cole-Slaw/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=apple%20cole%20slaw&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page) and it was the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is delicious, I followed grilling direction to the letter and it turned out perfect, very juicy. I only used 2 T of chipotle powder though and it just about burned my lips off :). Can't imagine how hot 3 T would be. Really great recipe, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was very good. I did use a larger tenderloin but it didn't seem to matter. I let it sit in the fridge with the seasoning for about 3 hours before grilling it. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States