Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is quite good. However, there was way to much hot so I would half chipolte. The combination of hot/sweet was a big hit. I also cooked it in my cast iron skillet instead of a grill and this worked just as well. Just make sure you sear all sides of the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmlvy75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
YUMMY! My wife thought it was too spicy, though. So, next time I'll cut the chipotle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tried the rub with pork chops instead of a loin. Ended up being WAY too spicy (and I like spicy foods!). I think it was the combination of a larger surface area and the fact that our chipotle chili powder was pretty fresh from a local spice shop. Might try again with less heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic tasting rub and very easy to make. I threw it on the BBQ pit. However, it is extremely spicy even for me (and I love spicy), so you may want to cut back on the chipotle as other reviewers have noted. I will try 1 - 2 tablespoons next time. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this for a party we had and hesitated a bit as I'd not tried it but the ingredients didn't look bad so what the heck! Bottom line I had four of the girls ask me for the recipe - it was easy-peasy to make and very tasty. One note however, it is a bit on the spicy side so with that said perhaps I'd lay off some of the chipotle seasoning just a tad. You won't go wrong with it and again it is remarkably easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I marinated the pork in pineapple juice for an hour because I had some and saw other reviewers recommend it. I also decreased the chipotle chili pepper (I couldn't find chipotle chili powder at the store) by a half a tablespoon. This was absolutely delicious. The spice was still a little OTT for us so I think we will decrease the chipotle to 1.5 tablespoons next time. But this was great and I loved the crust on this. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Our grilled pork tenderloin was tender and flavorful. I cut back a little on the chipotle powder because I had never used it before and I wasn't sure how spicy it would be. I will make it again the same way often. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
entirely too spicy to eat as is. Next time I will reduce the chipotle seasoning by HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Simple to make and very good. Definitely will be making this one again. Just cut down the chipotle to suit your taste .. I used 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We don't do spicy stuff so I didn't use the chipotle powder. Every other ingredient was just as posted and it was so good! I like trying new recipes when we have company and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States