Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is really delicious and very easy to make, but a word of warning- go easy on the chipotle powder! My husband and I love chipotle chiles, but even we thought this was too spicy. We could barely eat it when following the recipe, so the next time I made it I cut the chipotle in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I like the flavor of the rub itself, but there was WAY too much chile powder. If I make this again, I will cut that amount in half and double the brown sugar. This will make the pork much more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I read the reviews after I rubbed the pork, opps. Cut down on the chipotle powder. It was WAY too hot. I would have used 1 TBSP instead. My husband and I love spice, and I was shocked I couldn't take it! The flavors were great. Will try this again with a few modifications. Would taste great chopped into small pieces in omelet or burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is pretty good. Always looking for different/better ways to do pork tenderloin. This is one of the better. Paired this with some cheesy ranch potato bake and a salad and it was a very good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! I can say I will surely be making it again, sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Geez louise! I reduced the amount of chipotle chili powder to 1 Tbsp. (a third of what the recipe calls for) and this was still VERY spicy. I am pretty certain that 3 Tbsp. would be inedible for me. The flavor is good and I really like the combo of sweet, hot, and smoky. Plus, the meat turned out nice and juicy. But this is waaaaaay too spicy as written. Maybe not all chipotle powders are created equal? I will make this again, but with substantially less of that particular component. Don't forget to turn the pork often, or the sugar in the rub will definitely burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Pork tenderloin was on sale and I needed quick preparation since I'm a working mom also working on my master's degree. I really liked this for the speed and ease as well as an opportunity to break out the grill for the first time this season. We are really watching our sodium intake so used Mrs. Dash Chipotle seasoning blend. Loved this. The key to not having the sugar burn is the frequent turning on the grill just as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I wrapped in foil and put on pit for 3 hours at 200 degrees. Came out awsome. There will be a source in the foil save it for a gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
As per the other positive reviews for this recipe, I changed the amount to 1 tablespoon of regular chile powder, and only 3 Tbsp of brown sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Really good & super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a simple, sweet-and-spicy rub for grilled pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States