Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I brined my tenderloin first then proceeded w/ dry rub - as others, reduced chipotle powder to 1 Tbsp - go for 1-1/2 Tbsp if you like spicy, and increased brown sugar to 6 Tbsp. Grill on med-high, 5 min per side was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As written, it was way too spicy and I *LOVE* spicy and am most certainly not a spice wuss. I even decreased the chipotle chili powder by about 1/2 tablespoon but it was still nuclear. However, if you got past the heat, the flavor combos were quite good. I would recommend maybe 1 tablespoon of chipotle chili powder or 2 tablespoons of regular chili powder. Maybe because I made it in the oven at 325 until internal temp was 170, instead of grilling, more of the spices stuck to the meat. But it was just too spicy. Serve it with a baked sweet potato to help calm the heat. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I thought this recipe was amazing but it is very spicy. My girlfriend could not handle how spicy it was. The brown sugar makes a nice char on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Baba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Prepared it as recipe states but had to cook in the oven because my weather didn't permeant me to bbq. 425 for 45 minutes FYI guys this is extremely spicy so for those that rather milder then down size to 2 tbl!! My husband loved it!! I will bbq it next time for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Even with 2T of Chipotle Chili power, I had to cut the crust off in order for the family to enjoy it. It was good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yum. I didn't have chipotle chili powder so I rubbed the tenderloin with a little bit of adobe sauce from my chipotle peppers that I had used from a previous dish. The flavor was great, but I think it was a mistake because it created a hard shell around the tenderloin. Next time I will do it correctly. I loved the grilling, it was so much faster than the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
So easy & so delicious. I used the recipe without doubling it, even though I had almost 3 lbs. of tenderloin and I didn't turn it as often. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Amazingly tender and flavorful! I listened to the reviews and marinaded it with pineapple juice as well. I seared it for 5 minutes on each side and then put it in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Spectacular !!!! I'll come back to this recipe time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
very good but I only used two tablespoons Chipotle seasoning...Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States