Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
decent rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a great rub, but it was a little on the spicy side for my family. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the chipotle chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This dish is great for people who love spicy food. I've made it multiple times and it's always amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very spicy and hot. Next time I will cut down on the chipotle powder. I gave it four stars because once I do this, I think it will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
OMG! So good. First time I made it I only used half of the chili powder and it was too tame. Last night used all of it and it was a bit too hot for my hubby but this is SO DELICIOUS and easy. Definitely going into the rotation at our house. It's now a month later. I have served this several times at parties and every single time I have to send people home with the recipe. This is our weekend 'go-to'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tasty recipe! The sugar caramelizes on the pork in a delightful way that makes your mouth water :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
i really liked it, very flavorful and tender. wife didn't care for it as much because it was a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have never found a pork tenderlion recipe that I really liked but I really like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made this for my wife and kids for something different and they all loved it. We had some leftover and ate it for lunch the next day- it tasted even better. Don't be worried by the amount of chile powder used. There is a mighty kick when when you first mix it together, but it mellows after sitting and more so after cooking. Also, this recipe is quite flexible. Feel free to add/subtract with little worry. A simple, quick dish that I highly recommend you try. - Note - I used 5 tenderloins and still had enough of the rub without changing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
HOLY WOW BATMAN!!! First time ever cooking with Chipotle and we are HOOKED! I bought a tenderloin just to have a variety of meat in the house.. and I didn't know what the heck to do with it, so to ALLRECIPES I go! I find this, It's a complete experiment but what a HIT!! The fam can't handle the zip the way I can so the second time I made it I kicked it back to 2 1/2 TBS of Chipotle powder. It was fine. With the leftovers we sliced it up and made sandwiches out of it... This one is being put in the book forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States