Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Just made this! I used shallot powder because I was out of onion powder. Today wasn't good for grilling, so I preheated my oven to 425, then lowered it to 350 once I put it in. It took about 45 minutes. I did cover it with foil for 10 minutes after removing it from the oven. It is spicy, though (I live in New Mexico, so I like spicy food). My husband and I definitely give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Finally! I found a pork tenderloin recipe that didn't make my husband and children wrinkle their noses with displeasure. When I went to prepare the spices, I discovered I didn't have chipotle chile powder so I improvised with canned chipotles instead. I was a little scared of going too hot based on the reviews so only used 2 diced chiles and a lot of the adobo sauce. It turned out great with a nice caramelized outer coating after being on the grill for about 25 minutes (I had the grill at medium-high which equated to 400ish degrees and cooked them to a fabulously tender medium doneness). Next time I make this I will probably throw in a couple more chiles and may even puree them so more sticks to the pork and we get even more heat, flavor and crust. Maybe someday I will even try it with the chipotle chile powder as instructed. Thanks for a great addition to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Terrific. I didn't know pork tenderloin was so easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicajdalton
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! I've never eaten (or cooked) pork tenderloin before. I bought a 3 lb pork tenderloin and cut it into thirds, because I was only going to be cooking for my husband and I. I froze two thirds of it for later use. First off, I marinaded the loin in brown sugar and pineapple juice, as a previous poster suggested, for about 3 hours. Second, I reduced the amount of Chipotle Chili Pepper Powder to 1 TBSP. As mentioned, apparently there is a difference between Chipotle Chili Powder and Chipotle Chili PEPPER seasoning. I had the "pepper" seasoning. It has a wonderful smokey flavor but is supposed to be spicier than regular Chipotle Chili Powder. So if you have the pepper seasoning, reduce it to 1 TBSP and add some Cumin Powder and Oregano. I used the exact measurements on everything else and patted the dry rub all over the tenderloin. There was plenty for about 1 lb. I seared it first by coating a frying pan with some olive oil and searing each side on high for about 3-5 min. I then transferred the frying pan, with the tenderloin still in it, to the oven at 325 degrees. I cooked it until an internal temperature of 150 degrees (about 30 min). I transferred the loin to a plate and covered with tin foil for the resting time. I made a gravy from the drippings and served with seasoned white rice, baked yams, and a green salad. It was superb! A definite keeper and I thought I didn't like pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My boyfriend and I both agreed that this one goes in our "Fav Box!"! well maybe he did actually call it our "FAV" box lol, but certainly a favorite. I stuck to the measurements above only I added a cup of cinnamon apple sauce and it was amazing and help to keep the tenderloin nice and moist on the brill while allowing it to add the crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this recipe last month for my boyfriend. WOW! I was not expecting how flavorful this rub would be. The only change I made was to decrease the chipotle powder by 1 tbsp since my boyfriend is a bit of a wimp about spice. He grilled the meat and enjoyed it so immensely that took all the credit at the end of the meal. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum! Vet spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Super spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States