Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
So easy & so delicious. I used the recipe without doubling it, even though I had almost 3 lbs. of tenderloin and I didn't turn it as often. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Amazingly tender and flavorful! I listened to the reviews and marinaded it with pineapple juice as well. I seared it for 5 minutes on each side and then put it in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Spectacular !!!! I'll come back to this recipe time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
very good but I only used two tablespoons Chipotle seasoning...Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was the first pork tenderloin I have ever made and it turned out perfect! I only used 1.5 T of chipotle chili powder because mine seems to be on the spicier side. 20 minutes on the grill was the perfect amount of time. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this rub only subbed the chipotle powder with 4 tsp of Cajun seasoning, because I had it on hand and it was fabulous! The tenderloin cooks so quickly it doesn't have time to burn. I did marinate the pork for several hours. Remember do not overlook the pork. It should be pink in the middle. It was so tender too. I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe with boneless, thinly cut pork chops. Unless you like your food very hot, two tablespoons of the chipotle is enough. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Boyfriend likes spicy food and thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made this today with no changes to the recipe and it is one of the best pork tenderloin recipes we've tried. It is spicy so be prepared or cut back on the chipotle chili powder. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is delicious as is. I followed the recipe to the letter the first time and we loved it, but now I kick it up a notch by cutting a slit into the tenderloin first and stuffing it with some jalapenos that I sliced lengthwise, de-seeded, and roasted in the toaster oven (or on the grill) first. Once roasted, the jalapenos lose a lot of their heat, but they add a little extra embedded flavor that we liked even more with the sweet chipotle seasoning. I think that those complaining that the recipe is too hot are using the wrong type of chipotle seasoning. I've served this to a number of people and no one's complained that it was too hot. The original recipe has a sweet spicy flavor, but I would not classify it as hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States