Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Pork tenderloin was on sale and I needed quick preparation since I'm a working mom also working on my master's degree. I really liked this for the speed and ease as well as an opportunity to break out the grill for the first time this season. We are really watching our sodium intake so used Mrs. Dash Chipotle seasoning blend. Loved this. The key to not having the sugar burn is the frequent turning on the grill just as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I wrapped in foil and put on pit for 3 hours at 200 degrees. Came out awsome. There will be a source in the foil save it for a gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
As per the other positive reviews for this recipe, I changed the amount to 1 tablespoon of regular chile powder, and only 3 Tbsp of brown sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Really good & super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this last week and both my husband and I LOVED it!! It will easily become a staple in this house! I only used 1 tablespoon of chipotle chile powder, instead of 3. I honestly couldn't imagine using 3, and we like spicy food! I also added one more tablespoon of brown sugar and let the whole thing marinade in the fridge for 3+ hours. Due to the snow storm, I baked it in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes and it was perfect at 148 degrees. Again, we loved this recipe and can't wait to make it again. Thanks to this recipe we've found a new spice we love, chipotle chili powder, even though it was $7 a jar!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I am always looking for new recipes to change things up a bit..so I decided to try this. It was fantastic! I had to substitute ancho chile powder for the Chipotle powder since I did not have it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So yeah... Im one of the people that couldn't find chipotle chile powder, so I just used 1 1/2 Tbl chile power. It was really good and was just the right sweet and spicy. Will make again. And I'll try harder to find the chipotle power for next time and I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
First time I cooked this recipe and it was terrific! Compliments to the originator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Loved the rub and I love spicy food. I have actually never used Chipotle chili powder prior to trying this recipe so many many thanks for introducing me to a new awesome spice! This would be a 5 five star ratings but for one suggestion. The heat almost completely eclipses the sweetness. I would recommend reducing the chipotle chili powder down by at least half for an enjoyable heat and sweet taste! Thank you. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States