Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness this is crazy good! I used a 3lb pork tenderloin, cut it lengthwise in half and pounder it with tenderizer a bit, stuffed with cooked bacon and slices of brie cheese. I put the rub on and then tied it up with kitchen twine and put it back in the pan I cooked bacon in and seared it on both sides. Put it on a tinfoil lined pan and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. While baking I put a cup and a half of red malbec wine in the bacon pan and simmered to make a reduction to put over pork when I served. Heavenly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Hot! It turned out very well other than that burning sensation left on my lips. We will make this again, but I will try using only 1 TBL spoon of the chili seasoning. I sadly did not check out the other reviews as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Really good. Super spicy but very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I didn't change a thing about this except for the amount of Chipotle Chili Powder. I used 4 tsps. rather than 3 tablespoons. It was still fiery and I really love spicey foods. Next time I will probably cut back to 3 tsps which equates to 1 tablespoon. I also browned the pork (sliced into portions) in some coconut oil on all sides and baked in a hot oven (425). It was done in about 15-20 minutes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious. Adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Just made this! I used shallot powder because I was out of onion powder. Today wasn't good for grilling, so I preheated my oven to 425, then lowered it to 350 once I put it in. It took about 45 minutes. I did cover it with foil for 10 minutes after removing it from the oven. It is spicy, though (I live in New Mexico, so I like spicy food). My husband and I definitely give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Finally! I found a pork tenderloin recipe that didn't make my husband and children wrinkle their noses with displeasure. When I went to prepare the spices, I discovered I didn't have chipotle chile powder so I improvised with canned chipotles instead. I was a little scared of going too hot based on the reviews so only used 2 diced chiles and a lot of the adobo sauce. It turned out great with a nice caramelized outer coating after being on the grill for about 25 minutes (I had the grill at medium-high which equated to 400ish degrees and cooked them to a fabulously tender medium doneness). Next time I make this I will probably throw in a couple more chiles and may even puree them so more sticks to the pork and we get even more heat, flavor and crust. Maybe someday I will even try it with the chipotle chile powder as instructed. Thanks for a great addition to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Terrific. I didn't know pork tenderloin was so easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States