Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Do not give this recipe a bad review just because you don't like a little flavor and spice. This is HOT. To bring the heat down, add more sour cream. The only few things I did different here, I sauteed the onion and bell pepper separate from the chicken. I then combined everything in a stew pot and let everything simmer for 40 minutes. This was tasty and with tons of flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This had really good flavor, but I accidentally added 3 peppers which made it way too spicy for most of the family. Next time I will only add one. I put it over egg noodles for the sake of the kids and it worked. I skipped the first step of cooking the green pepper and onion ahead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Picky_eater100%
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I came across this website looking for diffrent recips for Homemade Chilli, and I seen this Chipotle Cream Chicken recipe and i seen the word CHIPOTLE and had to see what it was about lol, and i actually liked the recipe and how it looked so i made it. And I have to say it's GREAT , easy simple and GOOD, my boyfriend went back for seconds ;-) and he loved that it was creamy and or a cream with the chicken melting pretty much in your mouth ;-) I would definatley recommend this recipe, but I am going to be making this again, just with maybe shrimps next time, trying diffrent things out but i love the cream base ;-)Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Excellent! Even Alfonso liked it! Hurray!! I omitted the green bell as I did not have it. Which was OK because I'm thinking it may not taste that good in this dish.....not sure if I'd like the flavor with the chipotle. The cilantro was a nice touch. Also, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babbs
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I really enjoyed this... probably because I love anything chipotle. I made the recipe as is, but doubled up on the sauce. Served with garlic rice, and jalapeno cheddar biscuits. Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum! 5 stars for a great punch of flavor in a quick and easy recipe. I omitted the onion and green peppers (hub won't eat either and green peppers seemed out of place anyway). I whirled the chipotles in the food processor. Served over rice with a side of black beans - good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was OK, good basic recipe. It might be nice to add pasta or something to it to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perhaps I should have known better, but I have never cooked with chipotle peppers before.... This was HOT! The flavor was nice, but we could not stand the heat enough to eat very much of this at all. I am sure this is a good recipe for those who like spicy, but this one was just not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I coated the chicken with a mixture of brown rice flour, chickpea flour, and tapioca starch so it would be gluten free and I had to sub a mixture of bacon grease and sunflower oil b/c my son is allergic to olive oil. I did not chop the chipotles because the recipe didn't say to, and to compensate, I added in about 1 Tbsp extra adobo sauce. I served it to my husband and son without the sour cream, as they are sensitive to dairy, and the rest of us ate it with the sour cream. To be honest, it was a little rich for me, I had a bite before adding the sour cream and preferred it that way. My children did not care for it (too spicy for them, I think), but my husband loved it and at all of his serving and my son's. If/when I make this again, I will omit the sour cream for all of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We actually made this into enchidas. What a great and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States