Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make, though I recommend using only one chipotle pepper. Using 2 was VERY hot, though still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I love this recipe the only change I made was I put the chipotle pepper in the blender it made the sauce more creamy thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Did not include the bell pepper (neither of us care for it) and cut back slightly on the onion. DH would have preferred no onion whatsoever, but in the end agreed that it added a layer of flavor that would otherwise be missed. The flavors were outstanding -- neither one of us found it too hot for our liking. Served it with pasta, which I would do again in a nanosecond; but will try it on rice next time. Thanks, KNBUCHANAN, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious! So quick and easy to make! No need to go out to the local Mexican restaurant to get this now, this is even better! You can even scratch the rice and eat it right out of the pan with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe & very close to what I was looking for. I always order this at my favortie Mexican restaurant & decided to try & replicate it at home (its a $20 plate!) rediculous.. I skipped the green peppers & added mushrooms (like they do it @ Gallos). I didn't bread & fry chicken for the same reason I used fat free sourcream. I had the smoker already going so I smoked the breast for a cpl hours before cutting & finishing in my cast iron pot. I cooked everything in one pot & let it simmer for about an hour; only because, as usual, my company was late for dinner. This was so yummy & Im thankful for finding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
delicious. i also tried it before i added the sour cream and it was delicious like that, as well. the sour cream dulled the spice a bit but we still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
it wasn't my favorite but it wasn't bad at all. i added 2 chipotle peppers without the seeds but found it not hot enough so i added more adobo sauce. we made rice and had it with tortillas. the cilantro is a must for this dish. thx for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
LOVE this! I use shrimp in this sometimes, instead. My mini food processor (or blender) is very helpful for combining the chipotle peppers, broth and sour cream--though if I don't have sour cream, I just use milk or half and half with water. Yes, this is HOT with the peppers and their seeds, but I am crazy about chipotle peppers in adobe--so to me, this hot is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My husband and I really, really loved this recipe. Did not change a thing. It made a lot so we had it with rice the first time and mashed potatoes the next time. Sooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States