Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I loved this dish. Followed the recipe to the T. When I went to dice the peppers in adobo they were filled with seeds, i did scrape them out and am glad i did. This dish did have quite a bite. Served with mexican rice and flour tortillas. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Do not give this recipe a bad review just because you don't like a little flavor and spice. This is HOT. To bring the heat down, add more sour cream. The only few things I did different here, I sauteed the onion and bell pepper separate from the chicken. I then combined everything in a stew pot and let everything simmer for 40 minutes. This was tasty and with tons of flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy too. I would certainly make this for company. I thought two chipotle peppers might be too much but they were just right. I did chop them up before adding (with their seeds too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum! 5 stars for a great punch of flavor in a quick and easy recipe. I omitted the onion and green peppers (hub won't eat either and green peppers seemed out of place anyway). I whirled the chipotles in the food processor. Served over rice with a side of black beans - good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I coated the chicken with a mixture of brown rice flour, chickpea flour, and tapioca starch so it would be gluten free and I had to sub a mixture of bacon grease and sunflower oil b/c my son is allergic to olive oil. I did not chop the chipotles because the recipe didn't say to, and to compensate, I added in about 1 Tbsp extra adobo sauce. I served it to my husband and son without the sour cream, as they are sensitive to dairy, and the rest of us ate it with the sour cream. To be honest, it was a little rich for me, I had a bite before adding the sour cream and preferred it that way. My children did not care for it (too spicy for them, I think), but my husband loved it and at all of his serving and my son's. If/when I make this again, I will omit the sour cream for all of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by Kilyena
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Deliciousss! We loved this. Didn't change a thing didn't need to. Serve over rice or pasta. Made the Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss (from this site) as well. Thanks for sharing KNBUCHANAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! B/c I'm on a special diet, it's hard to find things I can eat! I just took the butter out completely and used fat-free sour cream, and a tiny tiny bit of olive oil. But WOW! This was quite amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perhaps I should have known better, but I have never cooked with chipotle peppers before.... This was HOT! The flavor was nice, but we could not stand the heat enough to eat very much of this at all. I am sure this is a good recipe for those who like spicy, but this one was just not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We actually made this into enchidas. What a great and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
If you like the flavor of chipotle, this is for you! Even though it is tempting to add extra peppers for more heat, I don't recommend it, this was perfect... followed the directions exactly! Because there are young ones in our house and chipotle can be intense sometimes, I served it with an additional dollop of light sour cream on top and sprinkled with chives because I didn't have cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States