Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Babbs
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I really enjoyed this... probably because I love anything chipotle. I made the recipe as is, but doubled up on the sauce. Served with garlic rice, and jalapeno cheddar biscuits. Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum! 5 stars for a great punch of flavor in a quick and easy recipe. I omitted the onion and green peppers (hub won't eat either and green peppers seemed out of place anyway). I whirled the chipotles in the food processor. Served over rice with a side of black beans - good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was OK, good basic recipe. It might be nice to add pasta or something to it to soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perhaps I should have known better, but I have never cooked with chipotle peppers before.... This was HOT! The flavor was nice, but we could not stand the heat enough to eat very much of this at all. I am sure this is a good recipe for those who like spicy, but this one was just not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I coated the chicken with a mixture of brown rice flour, chickpea flour, and tapioca starch so it would be gluten free and I had to sub a mixture of bacon grease and sunflower oil b/c my son is allergic to olive oil. I did not chop the chipotles because the recipe didn't say to, and to compensate, I added in about 1 Tbsp extra adobo sauce. I served it to my husband and son without the sour cream, as they are sensitive to dairy, and the rest of us ate it with the sour cream. To be honest, it was a little rich for me, I had a bite before adding the sour cream and preferred it that way. My children did not care for it (too spicy for them, I think), but my husband loved it and at all of his serving and my son's. If/when I make this again, I will omit the sour cream for all of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We actually made this into enchidas. What a great and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was easy to make and very yummy. I didnt bread the chicken because i feared it would get soggy before my husband got home. I also added about 1 TBSP of chipotle sauce from the can of peppers because we like spice! I also added a lil bit of flour to thicken the sauce and served over egg noodles. The husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
If you like the flavor of chipotle, this is for you! Even though it is tempting to add extra peppers for more heat, I don't recommend it, this was perfect... followed the directions exactly! Because there are young ones in our house and chipotle can be intense sometimes, I served it with an additional dollop of light sour cream on top and sprinkled with chives because I didn't have cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this was decent but i felt it needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was the firs time I made this recipe and everyone loved it! My picky sister ate her plate clean, and my dad already wants me to make it again! I added 3 chipotle peppers just because I love the extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States