Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perhaps I should have known better, but I have never cooked with chipotle peppers before.... This was HOT! The flavor was nice, but we could not stand the heat enough to eat very much of this at all. I am sure this is a good recipe for those who like spicy, but this one was just not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I coated the chicken with a mixture of brown rice flour, chickpea flour, and tapioca starch so it would be gluten free and I had to sub a mixture of bacon grease and sunflower oil b/c my son is allergic to olive oil. I did not chop the chipotles because the recipe didn't say to, and to compensate, I added in about 1 Tbsp extra adobo sauce. I served it to my husband and son without the sour cream, as they are sensitive to dairy, and the rest of us ate it with the sour cream. To be honest, it was a little rich for me, I had a bite before adding the sour cream and preferred it that way. My children did not care for it (too spicy for them, I think), but my husband loved it and at all of his serving and my son's. If/when I make this again, I will omit the sour cream for all of us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We actually made this into enchidas. What a great and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was easy to make and very yummy. I didnt bread the chicken because i feared it would get soggy before my husband got home. I also added about 1 TBSP of chipotle sauce from the can of peppers because we like spice! I also added a lil bit of flour to thicken the sauce and served over egg noodles. The husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
If you like the flavor of chipotle, this is for you! Even though it is tempting to add extra peppers for more heat, I don't recommend it, this was perfect... followed the directions exactly! Because there are young ones in our house and chipotle can be intense sometimes, I served it with an additional dollop of light sour cream on top and sprinkled with chives because I didn't have cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this was decent but i felt it needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was the firs time I made this recipe and everyone loved it! My picky sister ate her plate clean, and my dad already wants me to make it again! I added 3 chipotle peppers just because I love the extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My husband gave this dish a 7 out of 10, but I didn't care for it too much. It would be good as tacos, but I would recommend a different pepper. My house was very stinky after cooking this and I personally did not like the smokey flavor the peppers gave the dish. I didn't eat my portion. I might try this again, but with the adjustments and as a taco dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuckeyjf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I make this recipe all the time for my boyfriend. He likes his food hot and spicy so I usually use 2 of the larger peppers in the can as well as a tablespoon of the adobo. If you want the same flavor and less heat use more adobo and 1 large pepper. I also add more sour cream to my portion to cool it off a bit so you can add more cream to the whole dish to put out some of the fire. I usually serve over mexican rice or buttery garlic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We made this last night. It was very,very good! I did double the amount of chicken and only used one chipotle pepper( we like hot but even with just the 1 our noses were running and brows were sweating!) Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States