Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My husband and I really, really loved this recipe. Did not change a thing. It made a lot so we had it with rice the first time and mashed potatoes the next time. Sooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I never made this myself, but I share the recipe with my (ex) boyfriend. He made it several times and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Unbelievable! I adjusted the recipe for a low-fat diet...didn't use the sour cream and substituted olive oil and butter with no-stick sprays and it turned out incredible! I served it to my husband over mashed potatoes and fresh corn and he is a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
A recipe for adobo sauce included would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This blew our doors off. My boyfriend and I have really gotten into cooking...a few nights a week, we get together for "Team Dinner" and make something from this site or our growing collection of cookbooks. No offense, but I found this recipe only because I typed in some of our leftover ingredients from the night before (chicken stock and onion) and saw that it was simple and required only a few more additional items from the store. After sneaking his first bite before we even served it over anything, he moaned that this was the best thing I've ever made...better already than the longstanding favorite homemade mac and cheese recipe. We did chop up the adobo peppers into little pieces to help distribute the (pungent but awesome!) flavor. And in turn added a heck of a lot more (Cabot light) sour cream than the recipe called for. Also I used a whole bell pepper and half an onion, so the veggie amounts were about double what the recipe called for. On one hand, thank you for this...my boyfriend looked at me like he never has before after several months of dating...this recipe shook him to his very soul. On the other hand...beware. It was so good he is insisting that tonight I fuse together my mac and cheese recipe somehow with this one to make an even more mouthwatering concoction. Not sure how I'm going to pull this one off yet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Very easy, simple, and quick. A nice change from the typical chicken recipes. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I have the pickiest hubby in the world. He's Mexican and automatically thinks he knows everything about ALL Latin-esque foods. He loves this and regularly requests it. I am not a chipotle flavor fan but must admit that this chicken is amazing. I don't always have the same type of cream on hand and it doesn't matter. I've even used Mayo when out of cream...GREAT results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
omg this was so good...tried this recipe took some my co worker some of it to try she turned around and made it for a dinner party that weekend. The flavor is awesome! If you don't care for a lot of heat just adjust the chipotle peppers you use, I served on warm corn tortillas with chopped avocado and tomatoes, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Absolutely awesome sauce! Just sautéed onions and diced yellow bell pepper , added the broth, sour cream and chipotles and threw it in the blender. Put it over chicken enchiladas I had made previously and frozen for a later date (without sauce). I usually use canned sauce but didn't want to go to the store so I adapted this recipe. Won't be using the canned stuff EVER again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States