Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
it was easy to make and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This chicken is very easy to make and is really good! I used 2 cans of the adobo sauce with peppers and it was very very spicy but still really good. I served it all over rice! Lots of great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious!! Baked the chicken along with about half of the peppers (although I marinated them with the whole can) covered, for 20 minutes before broiling. Added frozen corn to sauce. It was spicy and breasts were nice and tender. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty as is, too spicy for the kids though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I reduced the amount of chipotles to about 1/2 a can. They have a lot of kick, and I was very happy with the level of heat from reducing the amount of chipotles. I didn't have spinach, so I just used corn like some other people had suggested. It turned out great. I made it along with Rush Hour Refried Beans and Mexican Rice II also from this site. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulu
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I followed the recommendations of others and cut the chipotle quantity in half (which kept the sauce spicy but manageable). I also substituted 8 oz of corn and 1/4 of diced red pepper for the spinach. The end result tasted great. I will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Sooooo hot!! Do not leave all the seeds in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I won't be making this again. It was overly spicy, the chicken needs to be cooked longer than what the recipe calls for, and the flavor is blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
first of all there is no way i was going to add a whole7 ounce can of chipotles....secondly the chicken had no good flavor....and lastly the TIMING IS WWWAAAYYYY OOFFF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was not very impressive, especially for the amount of work (making the marinade and then waiting 6+ hours, broiling, removing, rearranging, broiling again, making a separate sauce, and then AGAIN putting back in oven for an extra 20 min - phew!). None of that was needed - it came out tasting bland, outside of the heat from the peppers (I only used 1-1.5 and it was still very spicy, do NOT use 1/2 a can or a whole can, that is pure insanity, and I eat jalapenos whole!). I followed advice from other reviews, and eased up on the chicken broth as well. Not sure why that is even in this recipe. As little as I used, I still ended up with a watery mess, not a "sauce". I added corn starch to thicken, as it was embarrassingly bad looking, and I was having a guest over for dinner that night. I added corn rather than spinach (can't even imagine how much worse this would have looked, with soggy spinach hanging all over it). Luckily, I had made lime-cilantro rice, which I laid the chicken on top of, giving it a little bit better presentation. This recipe is simply missing SOMETHING. All you taste is the heat of the chipotle, the rest is BLAND. There is no flavor burst. I would not recommend making this. There are far too many better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States