Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Good but SPICY! I eat a lot of spicy foods but couldn't get through this one! Next time, I'll reduce the amount of peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was very tasty, but a little too hot even though we eat lots of spicy food. Next time I would only use half the chipotle called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Husband was enthusiastically wolfing this down when I suddenly realized I had forgotten to add the corn - I was going to use this instead of spinach - to the sauce! Whoops! I made this with chipotle sauce - the stuff with peppers in is a little too hot even for him - and it was great. Also, I was a bit pushed for time, so I did the chicken on the Foreman grill thing. Great recipe! Thanks, Bethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
loved the flavors in this. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I'm giving this 5 stars because my husband absolutely loved it! The rest of the family (including me) give it 4 stars because it was so hot... wow! Great smoky flavor, but just beware this has some intense heat. I did add frozen corn and green beans to the recipe and reduced the spinach by 1/2. The kids and I used extra sour cream at the table to cut the fire. I also made cornbread which was a nice addition. Oh, as another reviewer mentioned, the time under the broiler wasn't nearly long enough to cook the chicken... I ended up baking it for an additional 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I have found it difficult to satisfy my new husband's love of spicy foods. However, this one did the trick for him. He ate it so fast I could barely tell that it had been on his plate. Delicious! The trick for us was substituting corn for the spinach like others had suggested--a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I really enjoyed this chicken. It was just a little spicy, but not too hot. It was very easy to make and the end result looked like something you would order at a Mexican restaurant. I did use corn instead of spinach as suggested, and it was very good that way. My husband just gave this 3 1/2 stars. I'm not sure why. He just wasn't thrilled with it. I think I will marinate longer next time for more flavor in the chicken; I only did two hours this time. *****My husband likes it better as leftovers. It is a bit hotter now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe as my family loves both chipotles and spinach. Unfortunately, this was horribly bland. Maybe I screwed it up somehow, but I really can't figure out all the rave reviews. At least I can use the chicken we didn't eat for a spicy chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Excellent Dish! I made one mistake - I didn't remove any of the seeds, so the dish was too hot for my tastes. This is a special treat that I will make for my husband on special occassions (and sometimes for no reason at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Whoa, mama, was this spicy! I do like spicy food, but I'm gonna hafta cut down on the peppers next time. Still, it's very tasty! It was especially nice with some chopped cilantro sprinkled on top, and a wedge of lime. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States