Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I had to add a lot of extra sour cream to make this edible, after that it was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I both LOVED this. I followed other's suggestions and used 1/2 the can of chipolte peppers (deseeded). It came out with a nice flavor but was not too spicy. I also used 1/2 cup sour cream instead of 2tbsp to marinate and read the recipe wrong and left it in the fridge overnight. The next day, I baked the chicken at 350 for 30 minutes. In the saucepan I put the sour cream from the cooked chicken, 1/4 c chicken broth, a can of corn, a can of black beans & a 10 oz package of frozen spinach. Served over a bed of whole grain rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I really liked how this tasted, but I knew I'd need a few adjustments. For the marinade, I used half the amount of chipotles (and removed the seeds) to control the heat, and added some of the adobo sauce from the peppers into a little more sour cream than called for, because there just wasn't enough marinade for 4 breasts as written. Also, I found that the sauce there at the end looked way too runny, so I drained almost all of the liquid off before pouring it in. (I drained it over a bowl though, so I could add it later if needed.) I would recommend cutting that broth down to 1/4 cup unless you like your sauce really watery. I put shredded Mexican-style, taco cheese on top and stuck it back in the oven to melt it. Served it with corn bread, which was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Pretty tasty! Great for those who love spicy dishes so beware. We love spicy and this was SPICY.....but we got used to it pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
It is very tasty. We love the taste of Chipotle. The whole dish taste almost like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Thankfully I only used half the can of chipotles!! It was hot but not too hot for us. I broiled my chicken in the marinade and then followed the directions for the sauce substituting corn for the spinach. Next time, I will skip that step as it made it really runny where I used all the marinade. In the future, I will pull the chicken from the oven, slice it, lay over a bed of "Mexican Rice II", and then dump whats left in the baking dish over the chicken and rice. Oh and of course add some cheese. This had really great flavor though. I'm not a big fan of sour cream but we really enjoyed this....Oh, also the cooking time seems to be way off. Mine was more like 14 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
As I didnt have all ingredients I used no peppers, used cooked chicken thighs diced, corn, cream of chicken and sour cream and garlic. After taking out of the oven I added parmesan and served on yellow rice. We all enjoyed thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I give this 4 stars only because I really didn't like the Chipotle taste. The recipe turned out fine and my husband raved about it but I just didn't care for the taste. I did omit the chicken broth (because I didn't have any) and I added corn and lime juice as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Thank you for such a great recipe. I have made it two times in the past two weeks. Definitely a new staple at our house. The only changes I made was to use corn and black beans instead of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Really tasty! I doubled the recipe but only used one can of chipotle peppers, and I'm glad I didn't double those too. It was spicy enough with only one can of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Maine, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States